Dr. Peter Rantis Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Bariatric Medicine Hoffman Estates, IL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is ok but the office is a mess these days. Rude and incompetent front desk staff and the rudest billing supervisor I have ever met. This office has really declined in customer service. So glad I don't have to visit there anymore. Watch them - they bill wrong, mess up insurance billing and forget to collect co-pays and then penalize the patient for their incompetence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Truly a Remarkable Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rantis was my Mother's surgeon. She was collectively treated for colorectal cancer by a number of doctors and Dr. Rantis was by far the best. He was extremely kind, thoughtful and caring to my Mother. He explained her surgery and spoke to her with the same respect she had for him. Dr. Rantis continued to check in on her post surgery, answering all post op questions, and remained a positive Doctor to my Mom. His reputation as a skilled surgeon was highlighted by his kind and caring nature.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Find another specialist.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is short, don't offer explanations or assistance. The doctor doesn't explain anything, and doesn't spend much time with patient. Bedside manner borders on rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2013
Stood up
Easy Appointment
Promptness
I was referred to Dr. Rantis by my primary thinking he was reputable.Turns out in my experience his office is incompatant.I was scheduled for a colonoscopy and his office said they would send me an instruction packet and persription for a bowal cleanser. Never recieved it.Then the office said they would call in the perscription. When i recieved the perscription no instructions.Went to the hospital and laid on a gurnie for three hours hooked up to an I.V. then the nurse finially came in and said he was in surgury. It seems they scheduled him to be in two places at the same time.Colonoscopy never happened. my time, my drivers time and the hospitals time wasted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2013
Beware
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to him for a hemorrhoid surgery. I ended up with a large skin tag that need to be removed that was very painful. I still was in pain for months so I went back to the doctor that told me to go to him. He found out that Dr. Rantis did not do a total surgery and he doesnt know why. I also have to tears and they wont heal and I might need another surgery. This is almost a year later. I am really upset, what are you supposed to do when a doctor doesnt do his job right. On top of it all I paid for what he did physically and out of my pocket
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2011
Experienced doctor but his staff need improvement
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have been seeing doctor Rantis for almost a year due to anal fixures. He took care of my problem without surgery. He is knowledgeable but his nurse in arlington heights need to be more patient, stop and pay attention to what she is doing. She doesn't follow up when I call or does not forward msg to the doctor. Had to call several times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2011
Bariatric Surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rantis performed my bariatric surgery. There were no complications and I experience no pain. In 6 months I have lost over 160 pounds. I would highly recommend the surgery and Dr Rantis.

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2011
GReat!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love DR, Rantis he is a great doctor,!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2008
I would recommend Dr. Rantis
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Good communication, open & caringDr. Rantis did my Bariatric procedure and there were no complications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Rantis Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hoffman Estates, IL.