ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Rantis Jr Is this you?
  • 20
  • 1
  • 8
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Rantis Jr?


33 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

Great Dr

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

The doctor is ok but the office is a mess these days. Rude and incompetent front desk staff and the rudest billing supervisor I have ever met. This office has really declined in customer service. So glad I don't have to visit there anymore. Watch them - they bill wrong, mess up insurance billing and forget to collect co-pays and then penalize the patient for their incompetence.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2016

Truly a Remarkable Doctor

Dr. Rantis was my Mother's surgeon. She was collectively treated for colorectal cancer by a number of doctors and Dr. Rantis was by far the best. He was extremely kind, thoughtful and caring to my Mother. He explained her surgery and spoke to her with the same respect she had for him. Dr. Rantis continued to check in on her post surgery, answering all post op questions, and remained a positive Doctor to my Mom. His reputation as a skilled surgeon was highlighted by his kind and caring nature.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

Find another specialist.

The staff is short, don't offer explanations or assistance. The doctor doesn't explain anything, and doesn't spend much time with patient. Bedside manner borders on rude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2013

Stood up

I was referred to Dr. Rantis by my primary thinking he was reputable.Turns out in my experience his office is incompatant.I was scheduled for a colonoscopy and his office said they would send me an instruction packet and persription for a bowal cleanser. Never recieved it.Then the office said they would call in the perscription. When i recieved the perscription no instructions.Went to the hospital and laid on a gurnie for three hours hooked up to an I.V. then the nurse finially came in and said he was in surgury. It seems they scheduled him to be in two places at the same time.Colonoscopy never happened. my time, my drivers time and the hospitals time wasted.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2013

Beware

I went to him for a hemorrhoid surgery. I ended up with a large skin tag that need to be removed that was very painful. I still was in pain for months so I went back to the doctor that told me to go to him. He found out that Dr. Rantis did not do a total surgery and he doesnt know why. I also have to tears and they wont heal and I might need another surgery. This is almost a year later. I am really upset, what are you supposed to do when a doctor doesnt do his job right. On top of it all I paid for what he did physically and out of my pocket

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2011

Experienced doctor but his staff need improvement

i have been seeing doctor Rantis for almost a year due to anal fixures. He took care of my problem without surgery. He is knowledgeable but his nurse in arlington heights need to be more patient, stop and pay attention to what she is doing. She doesn't follow up when I call or does not forward msg to the doctor. Had to call several times.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2011

Bariatric Surgery

Dr Rantis performed my bariatric surgery. There were no complications and I experience no pain. In 6 months I have lost over 160 pounds. I would highly recommend the surgery and Dr Rantis.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2011

GReat!!!

I love DR, Rantis he is a great doctor,!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 3rd, 2008

I would recommend Dr. Rantis

Good communication, open & caringDr. Rantis did my Bariatric procedure and there were no complications.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Rantis Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hoffman Estates, IL.

  • Dr. Jonathan Wallace

    Dr. Jonathan Wallace

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Hoffman Estates, IL 0 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    19
  • Dr. Paul Guske Jr

    Dr. Paul Guske Jr

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Hoffman Estates, IL 0 mi

    3.9
    (32)
    26
  • Dr. James Kane Jr

    Dr. James Kane Jr

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Hoffman Estates, IL 0 mi

    29