The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Rapoza Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Rapoza?

Chronic Dry Eye

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Rapoza?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2017

Corneal Transplants / cataracts /laser

I have had corneal transplants done by Dr Rapoza and Cataracts and Cataracts and Laser corrective surgery done . Very happy with all .

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2014

Great Doctor

I am shocked by the bad reviews - I have been a patient of Dr. Rapoza's since 2000 and think he is exceptionally gifted. I had Lasik in 2000 and I was extremely near sighted since birth and his surgery gave me 20/15 in both eyes. Additionally, he performed cataracts surgery on my elderly Mother and she had perfect vision and no complications after. I think he has a very pleasant manner and goes above and beyond to help his patients. I also really love his incredibly nice assistant Melissa. I see them yearly for other eye related issues stemming from my general health and I have never had a bad experience. There can be a bit of a wait at times because the practice is popular and Dr.Rapoza is in demand. I trust and recommend Dr.Rapoza!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2014

Dr. Rapoza helped save my elderly mother's eye sight and has given her her life back. She had constant pain in one eye and even asked a previous doctor to please remove her eye in order to get some relief. Then we went to see Dr. Rapoza, he was respectful and was able to treat my mother so that the pain was gone and her eye sight recovered enough to see more clearly and NO PAIN. Thank you for caring when no one else did. Brilliant!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2014

I had LASIK surgery by Dr. Peter Raposa in 2006. I was very near sighted (5.5 diopters in one eye, 6 with astigmatism in the other). My vision was still a little blurry in one eye after the surgery. When I mentioned this during a follow up, he got offended and said there was nothing wrong with my vision (it's about 20-40 in my bad eye). He did not give me the 'look into the machine at the plane' test. He did not even have me look through different lenses to see if they would help my bad eye. My bad eye is very frustrating because I notice it all the time. I'll probably get a contact lens to wear for my one 'bad eye' that Dr. Raposa did not fix completely and refused to acknowledge. I would not go to him again because I don't trust him and he never offered any suggestions to fix the problem, such as a contact lens. I recently went to another eye doctor, who was shocked to see how bad a job he did. I also once again wear glasses, which Dr. Rapoza refused to let me try after the surgery.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2013

Aptient

I went to see Dr. Peter A. Rapoza, MD at OCB in Boston and it was an awful experience. To summarize, when I walked into his office after 1h+ of waiting, I asked him courteously "How are you?". He looked at my folder and said with a face and tone of disgust "Much better than you I can say". Please understand that I had never seen or spoken to that horrible person before. I was so flabbergasted that I did not say anything to him. I wish I could have walked out of his office but he was the only one available to see me for my urgently deteriorating eye condition. After that horrible initial encounter, he was very pushy, did not listen to what I was saying, was ordering his assistant around asking her to do a series of tests, and seemed frustrated at answering any of my questions that I really wanted to understand. I left very upset from his encounter and told my general practitioner who had referred me to him about it and he said "I know that he would treat you like this. He is a horrible human being but an acceptable doctor. He was just the only one who would see you on short notice.". Please run the opposite direction from this horrible human being if you ever see him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2011

He is the best at what he does. Nobody is better. I love him he is great.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 18th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Rapoza is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

  • Dr. Shlomit Sandler

    Ophthalmology, Internal Medicine

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Nancy Flattem

    Ophthalmology

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Joshua Ney

    Ophthalmology

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    9