Dr. D Reedy MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 13 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.7)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very concerned about patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor..explained procedure ,why i had the pain what we would do to in surgery worked out great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had neck pain for the last 8 years saw Dr Reedy on a recommendation and he thought he could help me. I decided to have him do a cervical discotomy and fusion on c4,5,6 with hardware. Its only been two weeks and I all ready feel relief! I would highly recommend him, great surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
no-nonsense, compassionate, will not operate if there are other options, very experienced, tremendous surgical skills
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2012
Successful Neck Surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reedy removed a piece of a herniated disc in my neck that was causing me a lot of pain. He did the surgery from the back because of the proximity to the vocal cords and larnyx. That was 20 years ago. I have never had any problems since. I would highly recommend him. I heard him discourage a patient from having surgery that would not have helped her. He told me my surgery had a 98% success rate. He was right. He is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
I went to Dr. Reedy on the suggestion of four other people that all recommended him to me. I had already been to another doctor that wanted to refer me to a pain clinic for cortisone shots in my neck and said that should take care of the problem because it wasn't that bad. Dr. Reedy picked up on something else in the MRI that the other had not noticed. He explained that the combination of the two did indeed result in the problems I was having. But, rather than jump to surgery, he is putting me through some alternative treatments to buy some time. He would rather do surgery as a last resort. He did nix the idea of the shots saying that he felt it was not in my best interest and I'm doing oral steroids instead. He took alot of time to listen and explain. He has a sense of humor but will tell you how it is and won't sugar coat it. It was refreshing to get honest information from a doctor that easily could have said surgery was the only option. I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2012
Dr. Reedy saved my life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Serious spinal stenosis, surgery was a huge success!!!!!! Dr. Reedy saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2011
Dr. Reedy is a fantastic surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reedy saved my life!!! His surgical skills are excelent. My 2 serious spinal surgeries (2 separate back areas) for spinal stenosis due to arthritic bone growth have gone very well and functionality restored. Consultation style is open and direct. He provides you with the information needed to make decisions about treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2010
Great Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reedy did a great job! I had a cervical fusion several years ago and have had no trouble with it at all. Dr. Reedy has a good reputation among other doctors I've talked to and I had a good experience with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2010
Great doctor if you want the facts and not what you want to hear
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had a lower back surgery with Dr Reedy and the results were fabulous. He does everything first to avoid surgery and believes in minimal procedures. He calls it like he sees it and if you want someone to help you he is the guy but if you want someone to tell you what you want to hear then go somewhere else. He is an excellent surgeon and that is what is most important.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2010
Back injury evalutation
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reedy is very direct and to the point. I felt after talking with him that he would not operate unless he felt he could fix my problem.I delt with many doctors on my back problem and he was absolutely the the best. I have never felt better sincemy surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2010
Skip this guy
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Reedy was a complete jerk; Having chronic lower back pain and under care of a specialist for pain the referral to Reedy was useless; I have a spinal cord stimulator and part of his report was that it was useless and they might have well put an erector-set in my back for there is nothing wrong with me-literally! I have since seen several other doctors (surgery being the last-ditch prefrence) and everyone else can see the clear results of bulging discs,very positive discogram and poor myelograms,etc but his suggestion was therapy because i have depression directly due to the pain. He cherry-picks his patients for simple and easy opportunities and has no critical thinking skills-not a doctor i would want over me in the operating room- especially if something unexpected occurred or was found! do yourself a favor and avoid this man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. D Reedy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boise, ID.

Doctor

Dr. Christian Zimmerman

33 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Scott Berta

12 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Hajjar

20 years experience

4.4 of 5