Dr. Peter Reynolds MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Capitola, CA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Amazingly quick recovery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had meniscus tears on both sides of the knee, painful to walk and I was worried that the ligaments were also damaged. He did xray and MRI and was able to determine where the tears were. He did arthoscopic surgery to clean up the tears, no ligament damage and I walked out. Spent the next two weeks walking and a couple rehab classes with continued ice/heat anytime I was sitting. Needed the rehab classes as they told me what exercises to do to have the muscles fire that support the knee. 4 weeks later I was Xcountry skiing, and 5 weeks later downhill skiing, as aggressive as I always while being a Ski instructor at Jackson Mountain Resort.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon. He doesn't waste time with chit chat but tells you what is wrong and how to fix it. You can tell that he has a lot of experience and knows exactly what to do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 15th, 2013
Obtain a second opinion
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Almost had arthroscopic surgery from this man who came highly recommended. After doing own research, realized he was recommending an outdated and potentially seriously damaging technique, a lateral release. Also, he failed to do a proper work up (proper Xrays) and did not recommend physical therapy first (standard practice before surgery) and immediately launched into wanting to do surgery. Luckily, did not need surgery and saw other specialists, did physical therapy and avoided him altogether. Lateral release is seldom recommended and can cause major knee damage if done for the wrong reasons. The place he works is nothing but a surgery factory.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2012
Excellent!
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr Reynolds has done a hip and a knee replacement for me. I'm very pleased with the results and with him. He seemed more rushed the last time but I kniw he's very busy. The care was excellent and his entire staff is outstanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2009
After knee surgery for torn meniscus
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Accurate diagnosis; Outstanding surgery procedure, from both surgeon and anesthesiologist; Proper follow-up care. Summary: I'd come back to Dr. Peter Reynolds if ever needed it again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Reynolds, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Capitola, CA.