Dr. Peter Rork MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Jackson, WY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Almost 20 years later
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rork repaired my torn meniscus on very short notice in 1997 after several days of climbing and riding in Jackson Hole. Having it done " on vacation " was going to get me back to work several days earlier. The knee was actually injured a few months earlier and did not improve with PT but I decided to climb anyway since I knew I would probably not want to after repair. Several months after surgery I had a single followup visit with an NFL Orthopedist in my hometown who praised his work. Almost 20 years later at age 63 and 250 pounds I jog pain free which still amazes me. I am a retired physician and am very greatful to Dr. Rork for his care that late Friday afternoon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2013
Stay away from this doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Many patients that have seen him have been misdiagnosed. He performs unnecessary surgeries. The mighty dollar is his guide. Ask around, everyone knows it. I can't urge go enough to not see this ortho for very good reasons.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2012
Outstanding surgeon!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rork reconstructed my ACL after a skiing accident. He went out of his way to inform me of my options, performed such a great job that subsequent surgeons ( I had additional surgeries on my knees do to other injuries several yrs after my ACL injury) have asked me who did my ACL because it was "perfect"! Since I was from NY and injured my knee while on a ski trip to WY, Dr Rork went so far as to arrange to see me 3 mos after surgery while on a family visit to the East coast! He gladly answered all my follow up questions via e-mail, and followed my rehab closely! I can not say enough about the quality of my surgery and quality of care I received from this Dr.!!!!! all in all I've had 6 surgeries and a broken leg since my ACL surgery and have never experienced such awesome care from a surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2011
Knee replacement surgery
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rork is my hero. He is very professional and caring. His office staff are very caring too. I've never had to wait long in his office. I live in Rock Springs and always showed up early and still never had to wait. In the hospital Dr. Rork saw me 2 - 3 times a day and if I was asleep he would write me a note on the board letting me know he was there. When he showed up he always had a funny joke to start off the day. I love his Bow Ties Too. I have recommended him to several people, one who had double knee replacement and he is as satisfied as I am. Remember this, a Dr. does the surgery and you as a patient have to follow through with your physical therapy. Remember physical therapy is for life. Dr Rork told me "I don't look good as a Dr. if you don't do your part. You also have to have a possitive attitude about getting through the whole process, feeling sorry for yourself doesn't cut it. Thank you Dr. Rork.I would also like to add this note: the Hospital and staff were awesome and made admission very smooth. Great experiene!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, wouldn't go to anyone else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
fixed my knee and it's solid for 10 years and counting. it's why they call him mr. kneethanks

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rork gave me back my athleticism. He is the best doctor that I have ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Egocentric, only cares about money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2008
Simply the best knee doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rok is friendly, personable and an excelent surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2008
badly torn meniscus, minor additional anomolies/
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hired Dr. Rork to troubleshoot and repair a torn meniscus and to "resurface" a portion of the knee joint which had been damaged 30 years previous in the military. Dr. Rork was at all times; professional, courteous, knowledgable and occasionally humorous. Post-op was efficient and lacked drama. Staff was very supportive and knowledgable. Dr. Rork is quite possibly the best there is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 24th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Rork, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jackson, WY.