ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Rubenstein Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Rubenstein?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
34.3 min

Showing 24 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

He delivered my son 27 years ago.

I was an older mother, 35 years old when my son was born. Dr. Rubenstein understood the needs of the older mother. I would highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 9th, 2014

Dr. Rubenstein is a great doctor

I had my beautiful healthy son in June, after 6 months of bedrest, and pain. The doctor and his staff kept me informed of my options, checked me thoroughly, and treated me well. The office staff helped me with filling out forms, and scheduling issues. The doctor is not a Santa Claus type of person, but he does what is best for his patient, at ALL TIMES. He may be brisk, but he is honest. His experience and wisdom, made my very trying experience a little less scary. So Thank you Dr. Rubenstein and staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2012

AMAZING DOCTOR

FIRST OF ALL I JUST WANT TO THANK DR.RUBENSTEIN AND HIS STAFF...I DONT KNOW WHAT HAPPEND WITH THE PREVIOUS REVIEWS. I WAS HIGHLY REFERED TO DR.RUBENSTEIN FOR MY OB CARE WITH TRIPLETS I ALMOST DIED HE SAVED MY LIFE AND MY PRECIOUS KIDS.HE MIGHT NOT BE WELL GROOMED BUT WHEN IT COMES TO A SEVERE MEDICAL COMPLICATION HE KNOWS WHAT TO DO AND WHATS BEST FOR THE PATIENT.I RATHER HAVE A KNOWLEDGEABLE MEDICAL DOCTOR THAT HAS BEEN IN PRACTICE FOR MANY YEARS AND KNOWS HOW TO GIVE THE BEST MEDICAL CARE! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS DOCTOR.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2012

Run if you are thinking of going to this doctor.

Easy to get an appt. Yep. This doctor was recommended very highly to us. Not sure why. Where to start. NOT friendly. Rude staffing. Wait time no less than 45 minutes at every visit and then spends less than 5 minutes in your room. He needs help in the personal grooming and appearance department. Horrific bed side manor. Not comforting, caring, understanding, sypathetic for being an OBGYN. He claims he is HIGH RISK, not sure how. I would not trust him to deliver my baby. Not to mention he's a little creepy. Then don't attemp to obtain medical records in a timely manor, you will be waiting for weeks. Front office lack communication skills.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 15th, 2012

Rude staff

Dr. Rubenstein's bedside manner definitely leaves something to be desired. He took no care in diagnosing a breast tumor, then walked out of the room, leaving no time to ask questions. When I seemed upset he acted like I was being overly dramatic. His staff is rude and will ignore their patients if something exciting is happening on Divorce Court. Now that I have insurance, I do not plan on going back.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Rubenstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tarzana, CA.

  • Dr. Vuk Jovanovic

    Dr. Vuk Jovanovic

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Tarzana, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (30)
    10
  • Dr. Mark Karalla

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Tarzana, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    35
  • Dr. Nurit Winkler

    Dr. Nurit Winkler

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Tarzana, CA 0 mi

    4.8
    (46)
    12