Dr. Peter Ruggiero Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Longwood, FL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 17 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Caring and Professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ruggiero was my third try with an allergy doctor for a mystery allergy that was ruining my life (non-stop itching and no sleep) for the last year. Though testing was not successful, the Doctor explained it could be an infinite number of things but in the meantime he would work to manage the symptoms so as to restore my well-being. I am so grateful to him for listening attentively to my story and addressing the issues head-on. He seem to really care to try to restore my quality of life whereas other doctors were indifferent and only wanted to test with appointment after appointment endlessly. Dr. Ruggiero never gave me the impression he was in a hurry but did not linger either, seemingly mindful of his other patients waiting for him. The other doctors kept me waiting for hours whereas his team kept me informed as to what wait to expect, which was never very long. He gave me his full attention, gave me the straight facts about my condition, and explained how to vary his prescriptions until the best results were achieved. My life has been restored to me (I am a pilot) and I have been able to manage my condition to a great degree thanks to this caring and professional man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Terrific doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A good doctor is hard to find.. a great one is even harder. Luckily I have found an excellent doctor in Ruggiero. I can't say enough wonderful things about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Exceptional Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have NEVER been so impressed with a doctor as I was with Dr. Ruggiero. My son suffers from panic attacks and unfortunately had one during his appointment. Dr. Ruggiero was so patient, kind an empathetic. I was so grateful. He gave us 100% of his attention and took his time during the visit. He was compassionate, knowledgeable and helpful. I would give him 10 stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 3rd, 2013
Horrible Staff!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor was nice and helpful but the office staff was horrible! They are rude and will not spend the time to go over what your charges are for. The staff does not communicate with each other and they don't make notes on the chart. I would never go back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2013
A sterling Doctor/person - One of a kind
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Belated review from the year 2000... it is an understatement when I say I am alive because of Dr. Peter Ruggiero and he deserves the recognition. In a nutshell ; •I had sinus and allergy problems but after doing invitro for infertility things jumped up a few notches. •Luckily I conceived on my own...after the birth (caesarean) and at home I could barely take care of my newborn...sinuses, allergies, lethargy. I went to doctor after doctor, a different allergist, otolaryngologist...no sleep and barely functioning. •Finally, Dr. Ruggiero asked me if my otolaryngologist had taken a culture of my sinuses...nope, they did not do that. Turns out I had MRSA, Pseudomonas and some other free loading bacteria.. •It was a nightmare...I had to go to a Infectious Disease Doc and be pumped full of medicine, lots and lots of medicine...I became very surly... but Dr. Ruggiero was the ONLY one to phone me and see how I was doing. And he wasn't even my doctor anymore. Thank you so much Dr. Ruggiero. Not sure what would have happened if he hadn't suggestion the culture test.

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Ruggiero Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Longwood, FL.