ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Nelson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 22
  • 5
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Nelson?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

No Longer A Patient

Posted on June 27th, 2016

Dr. Nelson was a very nice Dr. I just felt he was not thorough in his exam and always in a hurry. The problem I did have was not fixed and I had to go elsewhere to get it done right. Overall experience for me was not very good.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nelson

Posted on March 28th, 2016

I love Dr. Nelson along with his staff. First of all, I think the longest I have ever waited in his office to be seen was 5 minutes. His nurses are so friendly, and Dr. Nelson is always to the point. Listens to what I have to say, and answers all my questions. I've never liked a doctor who just wants to chit chat or make small talk, Nelson is to the point. Im usually out of the office within 20 mins. I have been going to him the last 3 years. I recommend him to everyone. Everyone complains about trying to get an appoint, but theres a wait for any "new patient." I waited a couple months but after that I have had no problem what so ever scheduling one. I tell them what day and time I want and thats all there is to it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2016

Very good doctor !

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 14th, 2015

This doctor works from 8:30 -11:30 and 1:00 to 3:00. I'm told scheduling appointments is difficult because there are not enough dermatologists, but working 5 hours a day may be a better explaination.this is common in Beaumont. His associate Marchand only works mornings and is frequently on leave. Getting appointments is ridiculous. New patient appointments are the same amount of time, yet they are scheduled out 2-3 months out. Getting an appointment while established is 1 month out.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2015

Excellent experience. Staff and Dr. Nelson very courteous. No wait time at all. I was able to get an appt within 2 weeks (other derm dr was 3 mos). Highly recommend this practice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Did not touch me!

Posted on July 27th, 2014

This doctor wasn't interested in treating me. Never touched me. I wanted him to examine my face for skin cancer. The visit was 5 minutes. Never again will I see him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best in Town.

Posted on January 29th, 2014

I have been to several doctors with an ongoing skin issue. Dr. Nelson has been most helpful with this issue. Dr. Nelson also identified an issue to which I was unaware and referred me to a specialist. The specialist pinpointed and corrected a problem that was potential life threatening and this has turned my life around. I would (and have) recommended Dr. Nelson to all.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 2nd, 2012

This doctor did not do a thorough exam. Friends tell me their dermatologist does a head to toe examination for skin problems and signs of skin cancerous/precancerous areas. This doctor did not examine me at all. Had I not talked to friends I would not have known how a real visit should have been.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Nelson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beaumont, TX.