Dr. Peter Nelson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
No Longer A Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nelson was a very nice Dr. I just felt he was not thorough in his exam and always in a hurry. The problem I did have was not fixed and I had to go elsewhere to get it done right. Overall experience for me was not very good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Nelson
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Nelson along with his staff. First of all, I think the longest I have ever waited in his office to be seen was 5 minutes. His nurses are so friendly, and Dr. Nelson is always to the point. Listens to what I have to say, and answers all my questions. I've never liked a doctor who just wants to chit chat or make small talk, Nelson is to the point. Im usually out of the office within 20 mins. I have been going to him the last 3 years. I recommend him to everyone. Everyone complains about trying to get an appoint, but theres a wait for any "new patient." I waited a couple months but after that I have had no problem what so ever scheduling one. I tell them what day and time I want and thats all there is to it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor works from 8:30 -11:30 and 1:00 to 3:00. I'm told scheduling appointments is difficult because there are not enough dermatologists, but working 5 hours a day may be a better explaination.this is common in Beaumont. His associate Marchand only works mornings and is frequently on leave. Getting appointments is ridiculous. New patient appointments are the same amount of time, yet they are scheduled out 2-3 months out. Getting an appointment while established is 1 month out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent experience. Staff and Dr. Nelson very courteous. No wait time at all. I was able to get an appt within 2 weeks (other derm dr was 3 mos). Highly recommend this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 26th, 2014
Did not touch me!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor wasn't interested in treating me. Never touched me. I wanted him to examine my face for skin cancer. The visit was 5 minutes. Never again will I see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2014
Best in Town.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to several doctors with an ongoing skin issue. Dr. Nelson has been most helpful with this issue. Dr. Nelson also identified an issue to which I was unaware and referred me to a specialist. The specialist pinpointed and corrected a problem that was potential life threatening and this has turned my life around. I would (and have) recommended Dr. Nelson to all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor did not do a thorough exam. Friends tell me their dermatologist does a head to toe examination for skin problems and signs of skin cancerous/precancerous areas. This doctor did not examine me at all. Had I not talked to friends I would not have known how a real visit should have been.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Nelson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Beaumont, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Sharon Marchand

17 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Janna Nunez-Gussman

18 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Weldon Collins

36 years experience

4.1 of 5