The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Sakol Is this you?
  • 76
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Sakol?


79 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2016

Retired lady
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

Great experience

I had eyelid surgery. Dr. Sakol made the process a piece of cake. He explained all aspects along the way. Did a great job. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

Great eye doctor!

When I first met Dr. Sakol I thought he was a little strange. After seeing him many times I found him warm and friendly with a sense of humor. Great eye doctor!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

Really good dr.

Nothing to complain about and everything to praise. Dr Sakol is excellent - very competent but also very sympathetic and takes time to explain everything. My eye surgery went well and my problem is fixed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2014

Great doctor

I really was impressed by his expertise and how kind and caring he was. My whole family will be going to Dr. Sakol. The doctor and his staff really go the extra mile to make me feel comfortable

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2013

Great Doctor

Very easy to get an appointment and doctor spent time listening to my problem. Dr. Sakol was able to help me and I had been to so many other doctors

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2012

Great surgeon

I love the way my eyelids look. Dr. Sakol is an excellent and caring doctor. He is a true artist.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2012

Wrong

Having eye issues, waited 2.5 weeks for an appointment. Diagnosis, viral do nothing for 7-10 days. Did nothing and got worse. Went to family Dr. he did something and 2 days later feeling better. Would not waste your time. Arrogant and bedside manner terrible.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Sakol is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mechanicsburg, PA.

  • Dr. Gautam Mishra

    Ophthalmology

    Mechanicsburg, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    18
  • Dr. David Armesto

    Dr. David Armesto

    Ophthalmology

    Mechanicsburg, PA 0 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    36
  • Dr. Chien Ou

    Ophthalmology, Residency

    Mechanicsburg, PA 0 mi

    3.0
    (1)
    4