ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Sand Is this you?
  • 14
  • 4
  • 3
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Sand?


27 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2017

Did not listen or care about patient after surgery

I was told that Dr. Sand was a competent physician who could help me with my urinary problem. Instead, I found Dr. Sand to be interested in giving expensive tests conducted at his office and promoting a vaginal mesh surgery that did not work, caused pain, and resulted in numerous lawsuits against the mesh suppliers. After the surgery, Dr. Sand mocked my pain and dismissed all problems. He did not make it easy for me to see him personally to evaluate the bleeding and pain I experienced. It was much easier to have someone else in his office see me even when I requested an appointment with him. I wish I had never gone to him. I wish he would have encouraged less risky procedures/solutions. I wish he would have had compassion for a patient after the surgery. I would never recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

Dr. Sand is thorough in his explanation of conditions and gives detailed options for the course of treatments available. Always is willing to take time in follow ups and displays a caring interest in the patient's well being. Shares current research that may pertain to the patient as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2013

Dr. Sand is one of the most knowledgeable and caring physicians that I have known. He was thorough and explained the reasoning behind his recommendations for my treatment which were based upon the latest research. When he had to delay my surgery due to a personal loss in his life, he called me personally and made sure that I was happy with the rescheduling which was only one week later. At his skilled hands my condition is resolved and I am able to be active and healthy. I continue to see him for annual checkups and he continues to be thorough and caring. I have no hesitation in recommending Dr. Sand, he is a wonderful doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2012

After many years of going to many doctors who had no idea of what was wrong with me, this doctor found the right treatment.Now I am able to manage my condition. He is a very caring and knowledgeable doctor. If you have a problem noone else can figure out, he will get to the bottom of it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2011

He does not listening to his patients. Offers expensive test that has already been done. He was in a hurry and not helpful with my problem.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 16th, 2009

Disconnected

I saw him because my doc was not available. He seemed uninterested and hurried. Suggested expensive tests and little explanation. has a really good rep but seemed bored with his work. I haven't gone back since...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

4.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Sand is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Skokie, IL.

  • Dr. Adam Gafni-Kane

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, General Surgery

    Skokie, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    9
  • Dr. Suzanne Ashby

    Dr. Suzanne Ashby

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Skokie, IL 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (43)
    18
  • Dr. Sylvia Botros

    Dr. Sylvia Botros

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Skokie, IL 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    17