The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Sarosi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 15
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Sarosi?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2015

Best ob-gyn I ever had!!! Had him for 15 years and so sad he doesn't practice anymore:((

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Forever Grateful

Posted on November 13th, 2013

All I can say is Dr Sarosi was a Blessing for me. My twins are 25 now and he only did right by us. He is wonderful.We are foever grateful.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great place

Posted on August 17th, 2013

This man is soo amazing. My husband and I have been trying for 2 yrs and he has blessed us with our first positive test. He's sweet and comical and makes me feel soo much hope. He answers any answers I may have without me feeling as if I am annoying him. Trust me he's great

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2012

DR. SAROSI IS AMAZING...HE DELIVERED MY 2 DAUGHTERS 21YRS AGO. HE IS KIND, SWEET & CARES DEEPLY ABOUT HIS PATIENTS. I WENT WITH HIM FROM HEMPSTEAD NY TO HIS DOWNTWN NYC OFFICE. LADIES HES THE BEST.. .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fraud

Posted on March 23rd, 2012

Peter Sarosi became my doctor, because his wife, who I was originally seeing, passed me off to him. Peter was my main doctor through all of my fertility treatments. After many attempts and different treatments I finally did get pregnant. I was so disappointed that when it came time to deliver the baby, which was a scheduled induction, Peter told me that the on call OBGYN would be Mitchel Essig. Imagine my disappointment. I'd been working with Peter for nearly 2 years. I asked if we I could be induced on another day when Peter was on call and he said no, that it had to be this date because the baby was ready and we didn't want it to go into distress. Of course I believed him. Well, not only were his privileges revoked from the hospital where I was delivering, but he didn't even have a license to practice in NY State. To add insult to injury he does not carry his own malpractice insurance. What a scam!!! Look, him up. Find out his involvement in illegal adoption. This man does not value human life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best fertility doctor

Posted on February 29th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Amazing

Posted on January 3rd, 2012

I have been with this doctor for 30 years and he is a bright light when it comes to doctors. The office is always clean and the staff is friendly. I have recommended him to many friends and all have been happy. But beware, he is always truthful and you might not want to hear what he has to say. Very frank and honest. Amazing

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2011

One of the most professional and exceptional doctors I have ever dealt with.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Sarosi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.