The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Schklair Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Schklair?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

I went in for my consultation before having my procedure today Dr. Schklair and his staff went above & beyond to accommodate me. The Dr. answered any questions I had ,,,gave me a complete explanation of procedures I need now & may need in the future. I did not feel rushed or my feelings ignored at all. He was very understanding to my needs & concerns. I felt very comfortable knowing he will be doing my future procedures. His nurse & staff were very friendly & thoughtful/accommodating to scheduling. My wait time was a bit longer ,only because we arrived too early. No complaints at all w/ my 1st meeting.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

The staff here is extremely rude except for 1 person. They seem like you are a huge inconvenience to them.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

Go find another doctor!

He recommended that I go see the perinatal center in Syracuse because I'm a high risk pregnancy. After I see them and they tell him they want to do shared care so I don't have to drive out to Syracuse every week for my progesterone shots, he drags his feet, but then tells me that's fine. When they call him to confirm (ten minutes later), he says he won't do it and transfers all of my care out to them. This forces me to drive out to Syracuse (2 hours round trip) every week (which I have a day time job and can't do) or do them myself (which I'm forced to do now). He had a very negative attitude and was very short with me once I said I wanted a natural birth, which he can't do, because it's a VBAC. He didn't seem interested in talking or getting to know me before that either. Staff there was friendly, but you could tell he had to pretend to be.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2014

The doctor doesn't listen to me. His staff is very rude if you disagree or question the need for a test or consult. At one point the doctor started washing his hands and walked out while i was in mid sentence.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 26th, 2014

Rude

He is not very considerate to women's feelings,bad bedside manner and is loaded with snarky comments and eye rolls if your situation isn't fitting his day.He blabs your personal business out in the hall for everyone to hear.I would not recommend him based solely on the fact that pregnant woman need a loving,caring doctor who can check arrogance at the door.I always felt uneasy as soon as he entered the room.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2013

Negligent

He has blown off many of my friends and family member's problems as nothing, when there are serious problems going on with pregnancy, and they aren't discovered until MUCH later, usually by a different doctor. I do NOT recommend him! At all!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2011

pathetic

he gave me an emergency c section .the staples that he put in had so many gaps that it took me 5 months to heal.i would not recommend him to anyone .everything he does is awfully quick and i have still not been able to recuperate completely.awe full.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2014

2.3 Rating

September 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Schklair is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Hartford, NY.

  • Dr. Kwaku Amankwah

    Dr. Kwaku Amankwah

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New Hartford, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    15
  • Dr. Sunday Asaju

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New Hartford, NY 0 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    30
  • Dr. Joseph Muok

    Dr. Joseph Muok

    Critical Care Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New Hartford, NY 0 mi

    3.7
    (15)
    30