Dr. Peter Schochet MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatric Pulmonology Plano, TX

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Wait Time 21.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schochet is awesome and so is his staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2014
Bad staff
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst dr office experience ever! Save yourself and go to another office! Would never recommend them to anyone! Horrible staff and long long wait time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2012
Good Experiences
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was trying to locate Dr. Cshochet's phone number and stumbled across this site. Very surprised by the negative comments. We have had nothing but positive interactions over the past 4 years with the Dr. and the office for my 8 year old with mild seasonal asthma.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 4th, 2012
terrible office staff
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We had to wait 2 hours with our preemie baby at a scheduled appointment. The nurse informed us it was because the receptionist made a mistake and thought we were at the wrong appointment time/day and wanted to "punish" us. Absolutely the worst office staff we've ever dealt with and with a premature baby, we have worked with many many medical professionals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Schochet! We were referred to him by our pediatrician. He not only diagnosed my daughters problem but he also found other problems she was having and referred us to a wonderful therapist that has helped my daughter enormously. I can't thank Dr. Schochet enough for his help and referral!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2010
Exceptional Asthma Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schochet was the only physician who was able to help my son with severe asthma. After he started my son on pro-active treatment, he quickly stopped having asthma symptoms and has been free of asthma now for 10 years. VERY PLEASED!I refer him to other parents and grandparents!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
We saw Dr. Schochet as a second opinion. After meeting with him we made the decision to use him as our pulmonologist.He has gone to great lengths to listen to our concerns and help us find a path to figure out what is trully wrong with our son. It has been an emotional 3 years of no answers and now we are finally on our way to some.He is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Schochet, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.