ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Schochet Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Schochet?


16 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

Dr. Schochet is awesome and so is his staff!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 7th, 2014

Bad staff

Worst dr office experience ever! Save yourself and go to another office! Would never recommend them to anyone! Horrible staff and long long wait time!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2012

Good Experiences

I was trying to locate Dr. Cshochet's phone number and stumbled across this site. Very surprised by the negative comments. We have had nothing but positive interactions over the past 4 years with the Dr. and the office for my 8 year old with mild seasonal asthma.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 5th, 2012

terrible office staff

We had to wait 2 hours with our preemie baby at a scheduled appointment. The nurse informed us it was because the receptionist made a mistake and thought we were at the wrong appointment time/day and wanted to "punish" us. Absolutely the worst office staff we've ever dealt with and with a premature baby, we have worked with many many medical professionals.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2011

I highly recommend Dr. Schochet! We were referred to him by our pediatrician. He not only diagnosed my daughters problem but he also found other problems she was having and referred us to a wonderful therapist that has helped my daughter enormously. I can't thank Dr. Schochet enough for his help and referral!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2010

Exceptional Asthma Physician

Dr. Schochet was the only physician who was able to help my son with severe asthma. After he started my son on pro-active treatment, he quickly stopped having asthma symptoms and has been free of asthma now for 10 years. VERY PLEASED!I refer him to other parents and grandparents!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2009

We saw Dr. Schochet as a second opinion. After meeting with him we made the decision to use him as our pulmonologist.He has gone to great lengths to listen to our concerns and help us find a path to figure out what is trully wrong with our son. It has been an emotional 3 years of no answers and now we are finally on our way to some.He is wonderful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

4.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Schochet is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

  • Dr. Jeanette Smith

    Pediatrics

    Plano, TX 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    24
  • Dr. Daniel Ramirez

    Pediatrics

    Plano, TX 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    38
  • Dr. Anna Gomez

    Pediatrics

    Plano, TX 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (19)
    38