Overall Review

3.8
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can not say enough good about Dr Sebastian. If you have back issues, you should see him before going under the knife or to a chiropractor. I have seen many doctors and physical therapists for my back over the past 25+ years. Dr Sebastian was able to diagnose the cause of my problem and provide relief. He is both professional and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only takes referred patients but waiting time for an appointment was not long. As with many doctor offices the office staff is not real friendly but they are not rude, just somewhat indifferent. Dr. Sebastian diagnosed the issue and set up a plan to improve my condition. It worked.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 13th, 2011
Be careful so careful
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the entire concept is interesting but do not go with a specific complaint. They do not listen to the patient . Treatment was not helpful it was harmful. After treatment I was in terrible pain and the attitude was very oh well. I went to the with a small discomfort and left with a big problem. Staff was rude and not caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2011
good doctor not so good office staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen doctor sebastian twice. both times i paid the bill but got a letter saying I hadn't paid. I had to go back into my records to retrieve the payment info. It's a PAIN to have to do that. No apology from the billing clerk. I always wondered if she was trying to get me to pay twice or if she was just soooo disorganized she didn't know who had paid and who had not paid. I got cheerful follow up vms saying, you're right it's been paid...should have said I am so sorry to have bothered you about this....Dr Sebastian is a doctor. Doctors don't know everything. He knows as much as any other doctor as far as I can tell. And is open to hearing info from other sources. I would recommend him to everyone. I would never pay in cash. And keep my records close at hand to prove payment has been made. He really should get new billing clerk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 16th, 2010
Nasty Office Staff
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I also complained about the nasty billing clerk and was "released" from treatment at my next visit even though my complaint was not resolved. The office manager could have cared less that the woman was nasty and I was told to just keep up my exercises and the problem would go away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2010
a doctor who understands the wholeness of medicine and is committed to helping his patients learn how to take care of themselves and their bodies.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I look forward to my appointments with Dr. Sebastian. I feel like we are a team trying to keep my 70 year old body working the best it can. He understands bodies, and is open to many ideas. He reads what I bring him and comments on the material in a helpful and non judgmental way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2010
Joke's on me
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After complaining about the nasty billing clerk, I was "released" from his care, even after stating that the problem was not resolved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2010
Waste of time
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Billing clerk was nasty. I clearly stated that problem was not resolved, but was released from care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Sebastian, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salisbury, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Niraj Chapla

8 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ovais Khalid

7 years experience

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Deborah Daringer

be the first to rate this Doctor