ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Sfakianos Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Sfakianos?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

Terrible job on my shoulder surgery

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

I would refer Dr Sfakianos anytime!

I have had 3 surgeries in the last 2.5 years, (both shoulders and right knee) and they were all done by Dr S. The reason why I chose him as my surgeon from the beginning was he was highly recommended by my medical friends. Then during my first appt, he spent 30-45 mins with me going through my MRI and explained to me all his findings. Another surgeon only spent 8 minutes with me and said he can schedule a surgery with me the following week (that kind of scared me). I was glad I had Dr S do my surgeries. My right shoulder and right knee are pain free now. I am still recovering from right shoulder and going through PT now. His diagnosis were spot on and I have had high success rates with surgeries under his care!! Thank you!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

Best choice

I was sent to Dr. S to get a diagnosis on my knee injury. He spent more time with me discussing my knee than any other doctor has ever spent with me. It really seemed like he cared. I have not had surgery yet due to a back surgery that was decided to be first but i am ready to tackle the knee now and will definately have dr. S do the work. Just the initial visit I had was enough to convince me hes the one. I hope this helps anyone interested.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2013

Excellent doc

I have had bad knees all my life and multiple surgeries. I've been treated by many doctors. Dr. Sfakianos is the best. He has helped me so much, it is incredible. Eventually, I will have to have them replaced. He is trying to help me put that off as far as possible by minimizing the pain in the meantime. I really like his approach.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 16th, 2013

Dr Sfakianos has a wonderful, friendly bedside manner. However when you have a 10 am apt and you see him come in from the parking lot at 10:30, there is a suggestion of not caring about the patients time. His office staff is TERRIBLE with follow through. They don't seem to be able to get anything done in a timely manner. So it doesn't help when the Doc is great and you can't get any service from the staff. Kind of 0's out.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2012

Dr. Sfakianos is an amazing and caring doctor. He spent quality time with me and was helpful in answering all my questions.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 5th, 2010

I'm surprised by these reviews

I saw Dr. Sfakianos regarding my knee and I thought the experience was great. I didn't find the wait times to be too long, his staff were great and I was happy with everything. Between the office visits and the knee surgery I had, I couldn't be more pleased.It's been two years since I've been to the office but I will still recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Sfakianos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Folsom, CA.

  • Dr. Cedric Wong

    Dr. Cedric Wong

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Folsom, CA 0 mi

    3.9
    (15)
    27
  • Dr. Robert Slater Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Folsom, CA 0 mi

    3.3
    (32)
    22
  • Dr. Jose Mejia Oneto

    General Practice, Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Folsom, CA 0.30 mi

    7