ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Shepard Is this you?
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Shepard?


8 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

Recommended

I dealt with Dr. Shepard and his staff in the context of a surgical biopsy. Everyone seemed caring and competent. Doctor Shepard himself was unfailingly helpful. The surgery was skillfully done—there were no problems whatsoever. All in all, the experience was as pleasant as could be expected.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Dr.Peter Shepard is the best. His knowledge and caring, made me feel comfortable and at ease. I had a piece of metal in my neck that was adjacent to the jugular vein. Dr. Shepard took really good care of me and removed the metal. I highly recommend Dr.Shepard and his staff A+. Thanks for taking good care of me :)

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2014

I rarely write reviews, even of people I like. I read the reviews of Dr. Shepard before going and my experience was the total opposite of those negative reviews. I found the facilities clean and welcoming (as ,ugh as a Doctor's office can be.) The staff was very professional and showed me appropriate courtesy. Dr. Shepard was excellent, explaining exactly what he was going to do. I would continue to use Dr. Shepard, if I needed an ENT.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2014

Patient on 4/25/2014 (I am a Nurse Practitioner)

The front desk staff were totally unprofessional and rude. Even after I had signed in (15 minutes early for an 8:00am/first appt.) they continued to ignore me. They had me scheduled with the wrong doctor. They NEVER asked for my referring consult or why I was there to see Dr. Shephard. The technician was dressed slovenly and smelled like cigarrette smoke, and did not know how to take a blood pressure. After 40 minutes, and asking where Dr. Shephard was (they said they didn't know) I left the office without being seen. I shall never go back to that medical organization. My time is as precious as a their time, and EACH and EVERY patient needs to be treated special. I PAY them - therefore, if it is a service I am paying for, I expect much, much more than what I received this morning..

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2012

Waited more than an hour for a morning appointment.doctor offered no apology and when I asked if there were an emergency he thought for a minute and then said there were 2 cancer emergencies..I'm sure that's not true..When I left he gave me his card and when I looked at it a couple of hours later I saw that he gave me his nurse's card..Does that mean if there is a problem I'm supposed to call her???

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 25th, 2011

I believe he is a good doctor, but the office is poorly run and he spends inadequate time with patients.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

2.3 Rating

July 24th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Shepard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Fe, NM.

  • Dr. Thomas Thomason

    Dr. Thomas Thomason

    Otolaryngology

    Santa Fe, NM 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    36
  • Dr. Matthew Hinsley

    Otolaryngology

    Santa Fe, NM 0 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    15
  • Dr. David Brown

    Dr. David Brown

    Otolaryngology, Allergy and Immunology

    Santa Fe, NM 0 mi

    4.3
    (2)
    32