Dr. Peter Silversmith MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Reston, VA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.4)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
Terrible Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He disfigured me when he did my surgery. I will never recommend him to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2014
Dr. Silversmith is ans excellent surgeon!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Silversmith did an excellent job with my breast reduction. He has a wonderful bedside manner; I will return. Additionally, his office staff is efficient and pleasant; his office manager Monica is a gem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2014
Botched breast reduction job
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Silversmith is a very nice man. The breast reduction he did on me looks horrible. I am so ashamed every time I take my clothes off. Everyone who I have shown his work to said I should have sued him. I understood not to expect perfection in a breast reduction. This is goes beyond imperfection and leans more toward grotesque. After surgery he did not put in drains. I was in extreme pain. I had to go back and forth just about every other day. He had to stick a very large needle in my breasts to pull out blood. I was going to ask him if he was going to fix the botched job but lost all faith in him a couple of weeks after my surgery. I had developed a large and extremely painful blood clot in my right arm. I had to give myself needles in my stomach for a month and also take blood thinning pills for about 3 months. I had to go back and forth to the blood doc to have it monitored. When I told Dr. Silversmith about blood clot his first words were, " The surgery didn't cause it." That was it for me trusting him. I felt he was trying to cover his butt in case I sued him. He should be thankful I didn't! i have NEVER had a blood clot in my life. Before surgery I was told BY HIM that blood clots were a possibility. Now that I have one after surgery all of a sudden it was not caused by surgery! Like I said he is a nice man but I would NOT recommend him as a surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2013
He was the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thoughtful, considerate, skillful, personable. Wanted good results for me more than even I did. Followed up to be sure good result. I think recently retired - a real loss to medical community.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2013
Breast Reduction
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would NEVER have had this surgery had I known I would be butchered. One is lower than the other; scar tissue is bulky, deep scars all over and under my breasts. I am ashamed of them. I feel like a freak. Stay away from this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 17th, 2012
Not satisfied at all!!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not satisfied with the out come of my surgery at all. The situation is now better than before. Wish I had waited for a second opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would create a fanclub for this doctor. BEST medical experience ever.

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2010
Good Cutter
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doc was quick and efficient. he also followed up on the phone to check out how I was doing with the recovery and meds.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This was my second procedure for Dr. Silversmith over 12 years time. I would highly recommend him. I felt comfortable and trusting of him immediately. I was refferred to him from a friend who had used him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 25th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Silversmith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Reston, VA.