The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Silversmith Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Silversmith?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Silversmith?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

Terrible Surgeon

He disfigured me when he did my surgery. I will never recommend him to anyone

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2014

Dr. Silversmith is ans excellent surgeon!

Dr. Silversmith did an excellent job with my breast reduction. He has a wonderful bedside manner; I will return. Additionally, his office staff is efficient and pleasant; his office manager Monica is a gem.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2014

Botched breast reduction job

Dr. Silversmith is a very nice man. The breast reduction he did on me looks horrible. I am so ashamed every time I take my clothes off. Everyone who I have shown his work to said I should have sued him. I understood not to expect perfection in a breast reduction. This is goes beyond imperfection and leans more toward grotesque. After surgery he did not put in drains. I was in extreme pain. I had to go back and forth just about every other day. He had to stick a very large needle in my breasts to pull out blood. I was going to ask him if he was going to fix the botched job but lost all faith in him a couple of weeks after my surgery. I had developed a large and extremely painful blood clot in my right arm. I had to give myself needles in my stomach for a month and also take blood thinning pills for about 3 months. I had to go back and forth to the blood doc to have it monitored. When I told Dr. Silversmith about blood clot his first words were, " The surgery didn't cause it." That was it for me trusting him. I felt he was trying to cover his butt in case I sued him. He should be thankful I didn't! i have NEVER had a blood clot in my life. Before surgery I was told BY HIM that blood clots were a possibility. Now that I have one after surgery all of a sudden it was not caused by surgery! Like I said he is a nice man but I would NOT recommend him as a surgeon.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2013

He was the best

Thoughtful, considerate, skillful, personable. Wanted good results for me more than even I did. Followed up to be sure good result. I think recently retired - a real loss to medical community.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2013

Breast Reduction

I would NEVER have had this surgery had I known I would be butchered. One is lower than the other; scar tissue is bulky, deep scars all over and under my breasts. I am ashamed of them. I feel like a freak. Stay away from this doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 17th, 2012

Not satisfied at all!!!

Not satisfied with the out come of my surgery at all. The situation is now better than before. Wish I had waited for a second opinion.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2011

I would create a fanclub for this doctor. BEST medical experience ever.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2010

Good Cutter

Doc was quick and efficient. he also followed up on the phone to check out how I was doing with the recovery and meds.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2009

This was my second procedure for Dr. Silversmith over 12 years time. I would highly recommend him. I felt comfortable and trusting of him immediately. I was refferred to him from a friend who had used him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 21st, 2014

3.7 Rating

July 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Silversmith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Reston, VA.

  • Dr. Byron Poindexter

    Dr. Byron Poindexter

    Plastic Surgery

    Reston, VA 0.48 mi

    4.8
    (11)
    19
  • Dr. Christopher Knotts

    Dr. Christopher Knotts

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Reston, VA 0.48 mi

    4.7
    (25)
    10
  • Dr. George Weston

    Plastic Surgery

    Reston, VA 0.48 mi

    4.5
    (16)
    35