Dr. Peter Siska MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 21.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Excellence, caring and thorough
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Siska is an excellent Doctor.. He takes the time and care needed for procedures, follow up as well as dr visits I highly recommend him. My ankle surger was complicated and very successful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2016
Mrs.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a truly amazing doctor. When I arrived at UPMC Presbyterian my diagnosis was Abe to rectify my situation and send it on a positive course. The absolute best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Siska is an excellent surgeon. He performed remarkable reconstructive surgery on my leg. Dr. Siska and his staff are always very caring and professional. I'm very grateful for them!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2013
Hip replacement
Wait time
5 minutes
I recently had a hip replacement performed by Dr. Siska. He is an excellent doctor and a warm and kind human being. I am blessed to have met up with Dr. Siska and am recovering very well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2012
Hip Pain
Wait time
20 minutes
I have seen Dr Siska 3 times and I'm going back again for hip pain. He had suggested hip replacement a few visits ago and I am finally ready to have it done. I am confident that he will do well. He is a very nice and personable doctor. He is understanding in all aspects of a persons needs. His bedside manner is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2012
DR Siska is very personable, and professional
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very personable, easy to understand and speaks on your level, not useing alot of medical terms that may be confusing to some. shows a degree of knowledge and caring for your needs. Have used him twice now for different procedures and will go back in the future, god forbid I break another bone ! !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2012
Very pleased with outcome of surgery
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can not thank Dr. Siska enough for all he did for me. Had total knee replacement which became infected. I was transfered to presbyterian hospital where I met Dr. Siska. I would recommend this doctor to everyone. I would not hesitate to have him again if needed. He explained all procedures to me, possible complications and all options. He is very considerate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2011
Saved my leg
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I badly broke my right leg in multiple places. Dr. Siska over three surgeries was able to use new techniques to rebuild the broken bones. I am now running, and competing in triathlons once again. This after I was told, I may not walk again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2009
Kind Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was a very nice doctor. Has bedside manners. Makes you feel confident about your surgery. Explains in great detail of how the experience is going to be. Gives you all options and his recomendation.. Covers all issues with you and your family. I go in a couple weeks for surgery, will update you on how things went. I am having a Total Hip replacement and i am 27 years old. He even gave me his cell number if i needed anything at all, he was very kind and supportive in all areas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Siska, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Gele Moloney

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lisa Blackrick

13 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Volker Musahl

4.7 of 5