Dr. Peter Slabaugh MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Berkeley, CA

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 8 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Wait Time 37.3 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017
Don't recommend him
Wait time
60 minutes
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Waited over hour for him. Didn't even ask how was I feeling. Asked about x-ray left the room. I asked for another doctor. I saw him years ago,.he told my pain was in my head. I ended up having surgery on my back. He should have retired years ago..Will not be seen by him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
horrible dr. came in after 2hr wait. in 3 minutes took my mri claimed to have reviewed it and said that I should walk more don't need meds or surgery. the same mri was used to determine I needed a esi in jan 2015. im pretty sure he was mad because after 145 mins we asked whats taking so long. I had been in er the day b4 for 6 hours exhausted and in terrible pain. he very rude even standing and screaming at me saying im on all kinds of meds im only on 3 and they r for three different things toradol inflammation, Percocet 4 pain, and nortriptyline to block pain signal from brain to back. he said he was calling my primary to take me off meds. ranting unstable man. I was crying upset and disgusted when I left. said I need mental health care? told him I had a head on car wreck trust me its my back not my head. and im not the one ranting and screaming. im college educated worked two jobs and went to school b4 my wreck including working in the pharmacy. don't let someone misdiagnosis bother u there are 2 millions people in the US mis or undiagnosed each yr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
GO SOME WHERE ELSE!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
He did not care about the patients well being. He kept me waiting for 2 hour and had to cancel my appointments twice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2011
Jaded Doctor
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He seems like a very talented doctor, yet very jaded, lazy even. He didn't take the time to do X-rays of my back (I guess I just wasn't hurt enough for him). He only did a visual inspection of my back, while my sports bra was still on... I guess he didn't need to look at the part of my back that hurts the most. He sent me home telling me to exercise more. I told him that it hurts too much to do the exercise required and that's why I was there to see him. I would not recommend this doctor to anyone I care about.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 7th, 2010
RN
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I received standard care from Dr Slabaugh. I thought he was extremely inconsiderate of his patients. He was two (yes two) hours late for my appointment. His staff commiserated by admitting that this was not unusual.The waiting room was packed, with not enough seating. This was an orthopedic office! No place to elevate a leg, no coffee or drinks, not even a decent magazine.I don't care how good a surgeon he might be; I'll never go back to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Slabaugh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Berkeley, CA.