Dr. Peter Sliskovich MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine San Pedro, CA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
GREAT Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this Dr. just hate having to ALWAYS wait to get an appointment and then WAIT EVEN MORE when I get there. Not just a few minutes either. BUT THEN, you get to finally see the Dr. and he is great! No let me correct that, HE IS GREAT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Long Term Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sliskovich is very warm and caring. This office is super busy and staff is kind and considerate. I only come in once a year for annual physicals and such. Have been a very long term patient. Appointments vary if HMO versus PPO, which is normal in any practice. They tell you they will not call you unless there is a reason to call you so 'no news is good news' is their motto.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very caring Doctor who has your best interest at heart takes the time to go over any and all questions you may have and I can say I've been blessed to have Doctor Pete Sliskovich as my Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2013
Without meds for over 24 hours.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sliskovich Released me from hospital with 4 prescriptions. The most important one for pain was written on the same prescription as the others. Pharmacies/CVS will not fill prescription for a controlled substance unless its on its own prescription. Dr. will not call CVS. CVS has left a message at the Dr. office that they need a separate prescription. Meanwhile I'm in extreme pain from pneumonia unable to sleep for the past 24 hours since being released from the hospital. i will have to go to emergency room if this is not resolved soon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Peter Sliscovich is a very caring doctor. He listens to you. Very professional. I recommend him in a heartbeat...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2011
Very thorough
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. S. listens to you completely and then explains the whys of the symptoms and the solutions, refers when necessary. He is very gentle with the elderly and always looks you in the eye.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 26th, 2011
Not the Best, Not the Worst
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Average is the word that comes to mind here. Oh and BUSY. The only great part of the office is the Lab/Xray tech. He knows his stuff, is fast, smart and does the best he can running a severely overbooked office. It seems the women that work the front office just tell EVERYONE to just come on in, even when that cause chaos for the whole office. I guess busy means something. Guess it depends on who you are as it if it's a good or a bad thing.

4.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Sliskovich, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Pedro, CA.