The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Sliskovich Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Sliskovich?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

GREAT Doctor

Love this Dr. just hate having to ALWAYS wait to get an appointment and then WAIT EVEN MORE when I get there. Not just a few minutes either. BUT THEN, you get to finally see the Dr. and he is great! No let me correct that, HE IS GREAT.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

Long Term Patient

Dr. Sliskovich is very warm and caring. This office is super busy and staff is kind and considerate. I only come in once a year for annual physicals and such. Have been a very long term patient. Appointments vary if HMO versus PPO, which is normal in any practice. They tell you they will not call you unless there is a reason to call you so 'no news is good news' is their motto.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2015

A very caring Doctor who has your best interest at heart takes the time to go over any and all questions you may have and I can say I've been blessed to have Doctor Pete Sliskovich as my Doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2013

Without meds for over 24 hours.

Dr. Sliskovich Released me from hospital with 4 prescriptions. The most important one for pain was written on the same prescription as the others. Pharmacies/CVS will not fill prescription for a controlled substance unless its on its own prescription. Dr. will not call CVS. CVS has left a message at the Dr. office that they need a separate prescription. Meanwhile I'm in extreme pain from pneumonia unable to sleep for the past 24 hours since being released from the hospital. i will have to go to emergency room if this is not resolved soon.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2012

Dr. Peter Sliscovich is a very caring doctor. He listens to you. Very professional. I recommend him in a heartbeat...

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2011

Very thorough

Dr. S. listens to you completely and then explains the whys of the symptoms and the solutions, refers when necessary. He is very gentle with the elderly and always looks you in the eye.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 26th, 2011

Not the Best, Not the Worst

Average is the word that comes to mind here. Oh and BUSY. The only great part of the office is the Lab/Xray tech. He knows his stuff, is fast, smart and does the best he can running a severely overbooked office. It seems the women that work the front office just tell EVERYONE to just come on in, even when that cause chaos for the whole office. I guess busy means something. Guess it depends on who you are as it if it's a good or a bad thing.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Sliskovich is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Pedro, CA.

  • Dr. James Schmidt

    Family Medicine

    San Pedro, CA 0 mi

    4.1
    (26)
    34
  • Dr. Terry Ishihara

    Family Medicine

    San Pedro, CA 0 mi

    4.1
    (11)
    27
  • Dr. David Smith

    Family Medicine

    San Pedro, CA 0 mi

    2.9
    (11)
    33