The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Small Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Small?

Chronic Dry Eye

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Small?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.5 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 24 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

The office staff is professional and Dr. Small is thorough in examinations, Including for potential complications or new conditions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

Patiente

Dr Small one of the best for my eye problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2011

Ninety Minute Waits Are Abusive

Overall Dr. Small is competent, but he has no back-up and too large and disorganized a practice for one Doctor to promptly see patients. Wait times exceed 90 minutes and are very abusive.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 17th, 2010

Long waits, appointment scheduling issues,office staff not very professional but good eye care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2008

Excellent Physician

Dr. Small was my opthamologist for many years until I moved out of state. I always felt that he took the requisite time and listened very carefully to what I and other family members had to say when seeing him. I trust his judgement implicitly and have yet to find a physician that I trust as much - who is as nice too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Small is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairfield, CT.

  • Dr. Spiro Combest

    Ophthalmology

    Fairfield, CT 0.18 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    15
  • Dr. Kim Robbins

    Ophthalmology

    Fairfield, CT 0.18 mi

    3.0
    (26)
    38
  • Dr. Mark Steckel

    General Surgery, Ophthalmology

    Fairfield, CT 0.51 mi

    4.0
    (14)
    32