The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Sneed Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
12.5 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Sneed?


13 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

Doc. Disingenious

Notice I did not use the word Doctor as a full word in Title. This is because this guy does not deserve the much respected preface of a true Doctor. Just read other reviews on this "person" on this site, and others.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2014

Eye Surgery

I found Dr. Sneed to be very personable and very professional. He explained my procedure in detail before the surgery. He and the medical staff could not have treated me any better. Dr. Sneed followed up with me (via telephone) after the surgery (which I greatly appreciated). I'm glad the surgery is over and I'm glad that Dr. Sneed was my surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2011

Debra Dennis

Wow was I surprised to here such a negative review, no specifics to why it was so bad but I guess we all have bad days.My son was treated by Dr. Sneed 4 years ago , He was amazing. He made my son feel so comfortable. He explained everything very well and treated us as his equals. He did an amazing job on my sons eye surgery. We could not be more pleased. I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking any eye treatment. I will be scheduling an appt for myself this month.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 17th, 2010

This doctor is not what others told me he would be. He is over rated in every category and phony. Do I recommend him? This is for you to decide after your first office visit. I am just pointing out mine. It was bad!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2017

2.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

3.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

2.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

2.3 Rating

November 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Sneed is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Traverse City, MI.

  • Dr. Matthew Madion

    Dr. Matthew Madion

    Ophthalmology

    Traverse City, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28
  • Dr. Petra Vonkulajta

    Dr. Petra Vonkulajta

    Ophthalmology

    Traverse City, MI 0 mi

    21
  • Dr. Daniel Thuente

    Dr. Daniel Thuente

    Ophthalmology

    Traverse City, MI 0 mi

    4.2
    (14)
    17