Dr. Peter Snitovsky MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.4
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    28%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    56%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 36.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hid wife works at the front desk and is extremely rude. After making a huge mistake on my work release date, instead of an apology, she had Scott (staff member) call my cell phone to threaten and harass me. I was shocked!!! This office should not be practicing medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Patient Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Snitovsky by my physician for acute pain in my right hip and difficulty in walking. Prior to my appointment an x-ray was done which was normal. Dr. Snitovsky reviewed a Xerox copy of the x-ray with me and stated that it showed a hip fracture. He explained the urgency of the need for hip pinning surgery and he promptly ordered a same day MRI. He did a cursory assessment of my hip mobility and sent me on my way without any sort of precautions regarding activity, weight bearing or medication for pain for a "fractured hip". I had to request pain meds at the reception desk. Dr. Snitovsky called the following day with the "good news" that the MRI was negative for a hip fracture. So, he ordered and made arrangements for another MRI of the lumbar spine for a "possible herniated disc". The appointment was 8 days later. During this time I had continued acute pain and difficulty in walking. There was no treatment plan or follow-up by Dr. Snitovsky or his staff as to my progress or pain situation. There was no advice as to how to treat the pain while waiting for tests and results, i.e. icing, resting and anti-inflammatory medications. I was self medicating and treating. After this second MRI, I repeatedly called Dr. Snitovsky while he was in the office for test results, but he did not take my calls and disregarded my messages. I never received a call regarding the MRI results of the spine and to this day there has been no follow-up. He just abandoned me! Dr. Snitovky's patient care skills are appalling and unacceptable. I did not receive proper care from this physician and was misdiagnosed. I do not have a hip fracture and do not have a herniated disc. I was very disappointed in the lack of care, follow-up and general disregard of me as a patient by Dr. Snitovsky. I do not recommend him to any potential patient!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2013
Good surgeon but awful office manner
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met this doctor in an emergency situation. I have to thank this doctor for saving my index finger. He is a good surgeon but awful in the office. His communication skills are awful. His staff has massive turnover and they seem angry at the patients. His physicians assistant is not very bright. Most often during visits a routine visit that should take 25 minutes will take 2 hours due to Dr. Snitovsky's unprofessional time management. He even showed up 45 minutes late to my second surgery. He is ALWAYS triple or quadulple booked. He always passes you off to his staff and you will only get a few minutes with the doctor. DURING ONE VISIT HE LEFT AND WENT TO THE STORE TO BUY A TOOL TO ADJUST THE BAR ON MY FINGER!!! NOT TO MENTION THAT VISIT LASTED 3 HOURS!!! Please avoid this doctor at all costs. The only time he followed up with me is when I told him I was going to another doctor. This doctor only sees his patients as dollar signs I was very displeased with this doctor. And now the more time passes and with him being ineffective I lose more movement in my finger. THANKS DOC!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
So far I have been to his office three times, and the longest wait was about 45 minutes. Perhaps like many other doctors, the time he spent with me may be brief, but certainly to the point. He operated on my left leg to fix my fractured fibula and tibia. That was three weeks ago, and I've had two follow up visits. So far there are no complications, and I am recovering well. Also, the staff are professional, friendly, and caring, and I am grateful to them as well as the doctor. Therefore, I recommend Dr. Snitovsky.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2010
Look elsewhere....
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He may be a good surgeon but his communication skills are abysmal. His office staff is unfriendly and not helpful at all. I had to wait for two hours for my last appointment for a quick two minute consult. Forget about getting a phone call or any communication returned unless its about money. Search far and wide before you consider him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2010
Dr is Good but....
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has absolutely no support from his office staff or his clinical support staff. They either don't give him messages or he chooses not to communicate with patients. His office staff gives the appearance of not caring and have poor communication skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2010
Excellent doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent bedside manner...even better surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2010
Mrs
Thanks to this dr i have full use of both arms and hands.my left shoulder was messed up bad,i lost use of that ar,had carpal tunnel in both hands and 2trigger finger and cyst in right hand.this is a very gifted surgeon. he was my dr at forrest hills othro pedic group in NY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Snitovsky, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Dsilva

34 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Silver

38 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Christos Giannoulias

be the first to rate this Doctor