Dr. Peter Staats MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.5)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 22.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Mixed
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Staats appeared to be a good doctor that was SUPPOSED to give preform a Spinal Stim trial. Office then called to say he no longer wants to accept my insurance because the payment he received is so low, however He IS still contracted with my insurance, he IS still listed on the Physician List and WAS paid IN NETWORK for my visit. Because of this my care is being held up as there are very few doctors who do this. He should have cancelled the contract with the insurance before seeing me the first time and accepting it. It shows a lot about ethics and care for patients and even more about the money generated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2014
Best there is!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Peter Staats of Premier Pain is simply amazing!! He is the best of the best. I have been going for pain management for the last 9 years and after switching to Dr. Staats was stunned at the wonderful difference. He is very down to earth, makes you feel so comfortable and the most important part, he is an expert at what he does. I feel sooooo much better, he has restored my quality of life. I can not thank him enough!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2013
best pain management Dr anywhere
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr Staats since 2006. I'm probably one of the more complex patients in regards to lumbar back pain and I can say without hesitation that Dr Staats is by FAR one of the most caring and compasionate doctors I've ever seen in my 51 years. Anyone who says he's in it for the money or doesn't care about his patients clearly has an axe to grind because it just isn't true. I've never met a more caring man in my life. I'm blessed to have this man and his staff caring for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2013
professional and great bedside manner
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
PPM scheduled me in quickly knowing I was in pain. Dr. Staats could not have been nicer, spent time with me to explain what he believed to be going on and had me out in 30 minutes. You can book an appt with confidence knowing that you're seeing a skilled professional who will listen to you and help you. Thank you Dr. Staats!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Top of his field
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Staats is very knowledgeable, having supervised the Pain Management program at Johns Hopkins. He has written many books on the subject, lectures internationally and is involved in researching new procedures and medical devices. I had 2 lumbar discs which caused me problems. a course of 3 injections, over an 8 month period helped me immensely. I never needed narcotics. After PT, yoga and minor weight loss, I've not had a recurrence in almost 3 years. I am honored to know him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2011
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring, for the most part staff was extremly nice and caring. There was one young lady sitting in the back of the front office. Orange colored hair, she was extremly loud and I don't think she ever smiled 1 time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2011
excellent DR.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly reccomend Dr Staats. he is very professional, and has a great personality which shines through his bedside manner. A great Dr & man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
I hated the wait time, but once I got in he took as much time with me as he did with the others before me. Was spot on with a diagnosis. Did not push narcotics. Makes me wonder if some of the more negative comments from patients were because they wanted drugs and that is not what he does. Staff handled difficult patients well. Manager, Rosanne was great at difussing a very difficult patient situation. The staff truly cares about their office and says a lot for its physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring and spends extra time with me as needed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2010
DR. IS GREAT!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been dealing with pain management issues for a long, long time. I don't know who some of the previous posts met, but it wasn't Dr. Staat. He has recommended the least invasive procedures and has worked with me every step of the way. I think other people were looking for a miracle; he made my quality of life better and the pain minimal enough so I can live with it. The best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very nice really caring person. Wants to do the best for his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2009
Dr awesome - staff not
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can not say enough about Dr. Staats - he is the most caring and understanding Doctor ever - It's sad that his staff is not - His staff does not follow up on referals - they do not send out information needed - It took me over a month to have records sent over to John Hopkins from Drs office. I wish Drs would check on their staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Staats, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Shrewsbury, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Scott Metzger

24 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anne Connors

17 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Sean Li

be the first to rate this Doctor