The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Swarr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Swarr?

Ratings and Reviews

51 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    39
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    39
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 51 Ratings with 13 Comments

4.0 Rating

December 18th, 2016

A doctor that listens!

Dr. Swarr is by far one of the best primary doctors I have found. He listens to what you tell him and works hard to find the best way to help you feel better. He has a wonderful bedside manner as well as being knowledge. So grateful to have found him!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

Fantastic Doctor, Fantastic Practice

Too often in today's environment, I've felt felt rushed and like the doctors and staff aren't paying attention to me. That is not the case here at all. Dr. Swarr is just a terrific physician. More than anything, he listens and he pays attention. He is thorough, but not overly so and I feel extremely confident in his diagnoses.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Swarr for approximately 11 years. Dr. Swarr has an excellent bedside manner. He is very thorough with his evaluation. He spends time with me explaining medical terms and diagnosis, which I value. His smile always brightens my day and puts me at ease.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

New patient

I imagine he is a great Pediatrician, but he seemed to talk to me as if I were a child. I came to Nashville and was looking for a new Internist. He was on my insurance plan. It took almost 5 months to make an appointment. I have found someone I like much better and in the same area, and she treats me as the adult I am.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

He is a caring physician and addresses your concerns.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

Patient oriented
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Highly recommended

I have been a patient of Dr. Swarr for over 12 years. Every regular checkup, physical and periodic walk-in has yielded positive results. He is sincere ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

A great practice with caring Physicians. Peter Swarr has been my physician since 2007 and is an excellent and knowledgable doctor who will make you feel comfortable and well cared for.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

No show

Physician was a no show for an appointment that was scheduled for 8 months. Staff unable to explain his absence. Find a different physician, one that ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

No Show

Unprofessional. Failed to show for an appointment that was scheduled 8 months in advance. Staff was very embarrassed as they attempted to make excuses for his absence, but were ultimately unable to explain his absence. Find a different physician. One that cares about his patients and his business.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2012

I have been seeing Dr. Swarr for nearly three years. He is a wonderful efficient and practical doctor who has an incredible support team focused on the quality of my health!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2011

Exceptional bedside manner

Dr. Swarr and his practice are an asset to the community. He always takes the time to listen to my medical concerns, and explains my options so I can understand them and the best approach. He cares about his patients - and you can see that in his approach to medicine. His team also provides excellent care. He is incredibly patient and kind - we are lucky to have him practice in our community.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Swarr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brentwood, TN.

  • Dr. Dorsey Thorley

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Brentwood, TN 0 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    10
  • Dr. Bradley Bullock

    Dr. Bradley Bullock

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Brentwood, TN 0 mi

    4.1
    (20)
    24
  • Dr. William Edmondson

    Dr. William Edmondson

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Brentwood, TN 0 mi

    4.1
    (16)
    24