The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Symbas Is this you?
  • 23
  • 4
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Symbas?


32 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

THE BEST!

Everyone here is on their A game!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

Terry's new knee

Dr. Sambas gave me a full knee replacement and I am so very pleased with my recovery and the result. He had me do physical therapy before the surgery and my recovery was easier that anyone I know who had the same surgery. The Physical Therapy staff is outstanding!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

Excellent surgeon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2015

Dr. Symbas is the BEST, after my knee replacement I was back at work in two weeks.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2015

great experience

Dr Symbas, Kelly, Victoria, and honestly everyone who works there have nothing but smiles for their patients. They are always so happy! Not to mention, there is barely ever a wait longer than 5 minutes and everyone takes their time to answer all your questions, of which i always have many. My A/C joint surgery - which i was never pressured into - could not have gone smoother and Im 2 months post op right now. Kelly and Dr Sambas both have seen me post op and Victoria was the most helpful surgery scheduler ever. Not to mention i would up paying zero dollars out of pocket, so she is definitely a special angel in my book. And Obamacare didn't hurt the process either :)All and all, it was one of the best experiences with a doctors office - and surgical procedure - Ive ever had. Kudos to everyone involved and thanks for the newly functional shoulder!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2013

Great Doctor!!

After I had issues with my knee two weeks ago, I called around to many orthopedic offices to be seen. First, it seems to be the norm that it is almost impossible to have someone pick up the phone and the staff is less than pleasant. Well that was my impression until I was seen by Dr. Peter Symbas at Piedmont Ortho in Kennesaw. First off, the staff picked up right away and I told them I needed a urgent appointment. I was scheduled for the next day. I got a call from the receptionist stating that they could move my appointment up if I was available. I went in and was seen by a nurse within 10 minutes. She talked with me about 5-10 minutes and took me to get xrays. Then I talked with physician in training and she made preliminary findings. Then Dr. Symbas came in and was just wonderful. I can't say enough for his friendliness and bedside manner. He thoroughly examine me and answered all of my questions. Very friendly. Would definitely go back to him in a heart beat. I hope he is around for a long time. Thanks so much Dr. Symbas for your excellent care and attention.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2013

Satisfied patient

Dr. Symbas is a great surgeon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2013

Wonderful doctor with a very upbeat kind bedside manner. He made my experience with a full-knee replacement very easy.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2009

One of the most caring and human doctors I have encountered

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Symbas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Stephanie Martin

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Atlanta, GA

    4.5
    (79)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Michael Mathers

    Dr. Michael Mathers

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    4.9
    (14)
    19
  • Dr. Richard Johnston III

    Dr. Richard Johnston III

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    3.4
    (24)
    27