Dr. Peter Szoke MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Szoke since he started his practice in 1989. He is an excellent doctor. Always will listen to you for any problems that you might have. Wonderful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Szoke treats you as a person, not just a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Szoke for about 12 years. I have never had a problem getiing in the same day when me or my family were sick. I have never had an insurance issue. he listens to my concerns and addresses them accordingly. My whole family see him as well as numerous relitives and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2013
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have and would again recommend Dr. Szoke. Knowledgeable, efficient, caring, funny. Have been a patient for 10+ years and I trust him above all others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Closed minded, cookie cutter values
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2012
dont waste your time.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the worst doctor you could have nightmares about seeing. He doesn;t listen. He cheated our insurance company by double charging and bogus charges on top of that. his staff is rude, thats if you can get them away from cell phones. never see him if your sick youll wait atleast 2 days. other doctors in practice are ok, but szoke, he doesnt need to be 3000 feet of a patient, crook, and wait times are awful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 6th, 2010
Not the right doctor for me
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Szoke is very competent medically but I don't like his methods. His office expected me to make separate appointments to discuss more than one issue. I had a UTI and issues with migraines and I wanted them both addressed at one time (especially because I needed childcare in order to even get to his office). I was treated for the UTI and asked to make another appointment to discuss the headaches. I assume this was so he could bill the visits separately. I need a doctor that values my time and looks at me as a whole person, not as a revenue source.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with DR Szoke since 1992. Very professional. Very honest in his discussion of medical issues. He doesn't beat around the bush. I would (and have) recomended him to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Szoke, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chesapeake, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Dan Naumann

29 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Vaccarella

25 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christen Crisostomo

17 years experience

3.4 of 5