Dr. Peter Tiernan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.5
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    26%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    56%
  • Wait Time 14.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Dr. Tiernan best doctor I have had.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tiernan goes above and beyond to help his patients. I would highly recommend him to anybody looking for a new or a different doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tiernan is very thorough and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2014
what is going on?
I havent seen doctor tiernsn in over a year and the other day I get a message from him on my phone stating I need to call him. We parted ways almost a year and a half ago!? My friend of mine who also used to be a patient said that he called her work and started yelling at the receptionist because she kept asking what the phone call was concerning.....he caused a lot of problems for my friend professionally because he caused such a scene with her coworkers. I have a new doctor now that is really nice and doesnt leave wierd messages on my phone. My goodness...im a little freaked out
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2014
RUDE
I called this Dr. Office and a man answered I told him my name and the company name and that one of our employees was seen by him. I began to explain to him that he had written our employee a "Return to Work letter" and he cut me off and said I don’t know who you are talking about and I don’t know you. I said sir that is what I was getting to and he told me not to interrupt him when he was talking and hung up on me. I waited a few minutes and called back and he answered again and I asked to speak to the person in charge and he said that he was Dr. Tiernan and he was the owner. I said I called you early and was trying to explain to you the reason for my call and he said yes and you interrupted me and I said I was not trying to interrupt you and he said you are interrupting me again and hung up on me. This was so professionalism from a business owner and so disappointing to be treated in that manner. I cannot even begin to express my feelings on how he made me feel and I was treated. I sure hope he is better with his actual patient. Even when he originally answered my call his tone was not welcoming at all. He is a very RUDE man!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2013
hurting inside and out
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was in a bad car accident and needed an MRI for my knee after xray showed nothing. I have been in excruciating pain since the accident. Called the office to ask for an MRI referral doctor teirnan answered the phone. I felt relief for a minute when I realized it was gunshot answered. He refused to give me an MRI referral "because that's not how things are done". I begged him please because I could no longer handle the pain and I needed to know what the heck was going on inside my knee, he then stated I was arguing with him and hung up on me. Say there for a minute on my couch, stopped crying and called back to say I needed my records so I could change doctors, he answered and hung up on me again. I was severely emotionally victimized by this doctor and have been wondering why this he did that to me since it happened this morning. I felt like somebody broke my heart and it was my doctor that did it. I trusted this doctor that he was going to take care of my knee and was treated very bizarrely. Still wondering why?!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2010
Knows and cares
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An excellent experience with an unpretentious and very intelligent practitioner who really pays attention to and cares about what he's doing. He's up to speed on his field and thorough; spends enough time really to get to know who you are and isn't afraid to tell you who he is too. Be patient with the voice mail, if you get it. It's the only frustrating part of the deal. And, if you like a "formal" doctor's office atmosphere, this place is not your style; it's definitely very relaxed, laid back and casual.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 24th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the nurse if very rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor who spends time with you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Tiernan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Albuquerque, NM.

Doctor

Dr. Mark Holland

27 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Raterink

37 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Aaron Kaufman

31 years experience

3.5 of 5