Dr. Peter Tierney MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Plainsboro, NJ

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor! Saved my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful experience (even for a visit to the Dr.'s office). A gentleman. Very personable and professional. We had a interesting conversation about a variety of topics. Great all around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very arrogant and make fun about me laughing....not professional at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Provides excellent service at all levels. Was very gentle and kind to my mother after a serious fall. Removed her stitches with care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
great family MD!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have had him for over 5 years, only doctor i go to (if insurance permits!).... easy going, professional, good advise (both medical and life) and good sense of humor. i trust him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2013
Good family doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2013
Vitals guest - about 20 years +
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tierney has treated me and my children since the mid 1990's. Dr. Tierney is very knowledgeable, compassionate, understanding and he treats you with respect. He truly does care about you! Dr. Tierney has seen my son and I through some difficult times and he truly made a difference in the healing process.(still does) Thank you for being an outstanding physician. I must also say the nurses are fantastic, always in a good mood and very professional. The receptionists are very accommodating especially with apts and are very courteous. Thank you PFP for providing top quality health care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 17th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
if you appear to be in good health, he tends to jump to conclusions which are usually correct, but he doesn't necessarily take the time to rule out other potential risks which sometimes makes me uncomfortable.

3.7 of 5
April 12th, 2012
Over 10 years
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spends the necessary amount of time discussing your concerns.

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2010
Below Average
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Below Average
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2010
doesn't listen
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tierney was rude, arrogant, and did not listen. He jumped to conclusions without examination or hearing the facts. I'll never go back there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Tierney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plainsboro, NJ.