The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Tierney Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Tierney?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Tierney?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.5 min

Showing 21 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

Excellent doctor! Saved my life!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

Wonderful experience (even for a visit to the Dr.'s office). A gentleman. Very personable and professional. We had a interesting conversation about a variety of topics. Great all around.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

Very arrogant and make fun about me laughing....not professional at all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

Provides excellent service at all levels. Was very gentle and kind to my mother after a serious fall. Removed her stitches with care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

great family MD!

Have had him for over 5 years, only doctor i go to (if insurance permits!).... easy going, professional, good advise (both medical and life) and good sense of humor. i trust him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2013

Good family doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2013

Vitals guest - about 20 years +

Dr. Tierney has treated me and my children since the mid 1990's. Dr. Tierney is very knowledgeable, compassionate, understanding and he treats you with respect. He truly does care about you! Dr. Tierney has seen my son and I through some difficult times and he truly made a difference in the healing process.(still does) Thank you for being an outstanding physician. I must also say the nurses are fantastic, always in a good mood and very professional. The receptionists are very accommodating especially with apts and are very courteous. Thank you PFP for providing top quality health care!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 17th, 2012

if you appear to be in good health, he tends to jump to conclusions which are usually correct, but he doesn't necessarily take the time to rule out other potential risks which sometimes makes me uncomfortable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 12th, 2012

Over 10 years

Spends the necessary amount of time discussing your concerns.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2010

Below Average

Below Average

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2010

doesn't listen

Dr Tierney was rude, arrogant, and did not listen. He jumped to conclusions without examination or hearing the facts. I'll never go back there.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Tierney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plainsboro, NJ.

  • Dr. Andrew Sokel

    Dr. Andrew Sokel

    Family Medicine

    Plainsboro, NJ 0 mi

    4.1
    (15)
    36
  • Dr. Alan Remde

    Family Medicine, Sports Medicine

    Plainsboro, NJ 0 mi

    4.1
    (9)
    31
  • Dr. Martha Lansing

    Dr. Martha Lansing

    Family Medicine

    Plainsboro, NJ 0 mi

    3.7
    (13)
    34