Dr. Peter Tothy MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Merrillville, IN

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Changed from other MD in area based on friend's recommendation at church. Very pleased with his knowledge and communication. Couldn't ask for more. Spent more time with me during first visit than the last 10 visits combined with my old MD. NWI's TOP DOC!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2013
Top Doc!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I transfered from another oncologist in the area. Dr. T. is a world of difference (for the better)! He listens, is never rushed, and truly cares. He has a great command of knowledge and is well connected with the University Hospitals in Chicago and Indy. Can't ask for better. I've encouraged others to RUN to his office. Great friendly staff too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 27th, 2010
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wait time is entirely too long, he commands that patients that have been stable for years to continue to pay office visits on bi week or monthly schedule..I have never had to wait less than 45 minutes to see this doctor, also will not make it convenient for patient to have labs closer to home, insists everything must be done at office...REMINDER, THIS IS FOR A PATIENT THAT IS STABLE WITH NO PROBLEMS AND ONLY NEEDS INR'S DONE EVERY OTHER WEEK
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2008
Fanstastic Cancer MD
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Tothy was prompt, thorough, warm and caring. I'm recommend him to anyone. Treated me with current therapies. Has a wealth of knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2008
Excellent oncologist!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic!!! Very warm, caring & listens well. Up to date with cutting edge treatments. Knowledgeable about chemotherapy and alternatives. I value his helping my mother with her cancer. Fantastic at addressing symptoms and side effects. Highly recommended to all my friends/family. Unfortunately he now is in Merrillville, Indiana, but will travel there for his cancer care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2014

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Tothy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Merrillville, IN.