The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Tsai Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 16
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Tsai?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

A non-surgical option

Posted on October 16th, 2017

I have Dupuytrens Contracture on 3 fingers of my right hand. Dr. Tsai performed what I'll call a needle release on each of my affected fingers. It took under an hour. It was painless. The result was a truly significant improvement. From 70% to 90% improvement. The clinical environment was clean and well equipped. His staff was personable and competent. Put simply, this guy is really good.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

It was my great good fortune to have found Dr. Tsai as a solution to my Dupuytren's contracture.

Posted on March 6th, 2015

Dr. Tsai has treated my rather severe Dupuytren's contracture using the Xiaflex treatment with exceptional efficiency. The small finger on both hands was well past 90 degrees of contracture when he started. My Eugene-Oregon orthopedic group said that my fingers were too contracted for Xiaflex, that surgery was mandatory. For Dr. Tsai, my curled fingers have been no problem. He has a refreshingly 'can do' attitude combined with wonderful skills and proficiency.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mr.

Posted on December 2nd, 2013

A visit to the Dr. is never at the top of the bucket list.. That said ,it was a pleasure, hard thing to say about surgery, to have a physician,i.e. Dr. Tsai who took the time to indulge a patients curiosity and accommodate my many questions. One should also mention the great outcome. Should this problem arise again (dupuytren contracture) this is the physician I want to see!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

arthritis at the base of the thumb

Posted on August 19th, 2013

Quite happy with my treatment and all aspects of the experience. Although it turned out "not necessary," I did not receive a follow up call after my visit -- but, then again, I was not told that he would be calling me for a follow up in the first place. (I'm just going here with one of your categories to rate.)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RN

Posted on April 2nd, 2013

I feel Dr Tsai is very honest and does a great job with his work. He has a good patient client relationship and an easy bedside manner. Bends over backwards to help the client. Accurate Diagnosis, and Prompt.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Robert

Posted on August 9th, 2012

Excellent customer serviceRespectful of my time Respects my opinionWonderful staffDr Tsai and his staff helped me make the best out of a bad situation. Thank you Dr Tsai

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 6th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Tsai is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Corvallis, OR.