ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Van Hoy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Van Hoy?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Van Hoy?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 36 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

Very Pleased and Happy

Dr. Van Hoy and Stuff were very nice, understanding with what I wanted, they made me feel comfortable. the day of surgery everything went smooth, check up was great! I am very pleased and I would use him again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

DO NOT RECOMMEND!!!!

I honestly feel like this doctor does not care about his patients at all. During my consultation he didn't go over type, shape, or anything about the actual implant. Wasn't thorough at all, and is very cocky. I had my surgery almost 3 years ago and my scars are absolutely terrible, long, bumpy and raised. I already have bubbles around my implants and I've also noticed rippling already. I do not recommend going to this doctor at all and I highly regret choosing him for my surgery.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

Love them..., the staff & the enhancements!

I live in TN and had heard many good things about Dr. Van Hoy's practice, so I scheduled an appointment. My consultation was very informative & Dr. Van Hoy was open & honest regarding my options. I really felt & appreciated the fact that he is concerned about performing only what's needed versus just performing extras to trump up the cost of the procedure. His staff is pleasant before, during, and after the procedure with subsequent visits. He actually called my husband the night of to make sure I was resting well. I recommend his office to all of my friends!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2015

I had a recent consult with Dr. Van Hoy and was very impressed and plan to schedule my surgery with him. He and his staff were professional and made me feel at ease and not rushed.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2014

Dr.VanHoy is awesome.I shopped around for a facelift. I decided to have a breast lift also. He performed both.I was out of work 10 days. The results are awesome! He and his staff are awesome. I am so proud of the results!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2012

Dr. Van Hoy & all his staff were great. Had to call him the night of my granddaughter's surgery, to ask about a reaction to meds. He came right to the phone, and even called back when he thought of something else. He had already called that day, to check on her. It always impresses me when a doctor takes time to do that himself. I would definitely recommend him. You are seen almost as soon as you arrive. No long wait as with most doctors.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2010

very personable and caring

I read different ratings on the internet and visited other doctors in my home town before visiting Dr. Van Hoy. I have to say Dr. Van Hoy surpassed my expectations. I was not treated like a number as I was with other doctors. He personally came in and talked to me about the procedure when I first arrived for my consult. All the staff was very friendly and helpful also. After my surgery Dr. Van Hoy personally called to check on me 2 twice that day / evening, saw him the next morning and when I called with a question on the weekend after he personally called me back. It has been 2 weeks since the day of my surgery and I am very pleased!!! Still sore and not healed all the way but if I were to choose more cosmetic surgery I would definitely make the 1 1/2 drive to Birmingham again to Dr. Van Hoy's office!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2009

I had several very successiful proceedures with Dr Vanhoy

The staff at the office is very profressional and knowledgeable about whichever prooceedure you choode. You are made to feel very good about your chose, but they wiil spend what ever time you feel you need to make this as easy as possible.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Van Hoy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Carl Shory

    General Practice, Plastic Surgery, Psychiatry

    Birmingham, AL 0.05 mi

    4.7
    (6)
    33
  • Dr. Christopher Schaffer

    Dr. Christopher Schaffer

    Plastic Surgery

    Birmingham, AL 0.47 mi

    4.8
    (74)
    25
  • Dr. William Hedden

    Dr. William Hedden

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Birmingham, AL 0.47 mi

    4.5
    (258)
    24