Dr. Peter Vasiu DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Highly Recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had a couple accidents with my knees. Dr. Vasiu has been great! He has fixed both my knees now. Another surgeon had worked on my left knee before and it never felt good. Dr. Vasiu fixed my left knee and it feels like new. He does a great job at taking the time to explain the problem and the best way to fix it. His staff is friendly and helpful. I don't believe you could find a better Surgon or Staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vasiu is amicable and professional. My knee issue was resolved with ease and I couldn't be happier!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very highly satisfied with Dr Vasiu. Very thorough. Actually cares about the patience and their families.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Willing to make sure your injury is healed to your personal satisfaction.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 24th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vasiu is so good that he is harried. He needs another physician in his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 30th, 2013
highly recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed with the doctor, office cleanliness, friendly staff and professionalism. The doctor was able to correctly diagnos my problem after getting the run around by other doctors. I knew i couldnt call and expect to speak with the doctor but everytime i did call, i was connected with the staff who all knew how to answer my questions. As for "STILL WAITING" maybe they never received your message or the person you wanted to speak with wasnt there. Its a great possibility. You should give them the benefit of the doubt . With the holidays and all it could have easily got missed. Im sure if it was that big of an emergency you would have called back or called the after hours number
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 13th, 2013
Still Waiting
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vasiu is very personable and knowledgeable. In fact, he may be too good as the wait time in his office is endless and do not expect his staff to ever return your call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Our office works very diligently to respond to every phone call in a timely manner. I am sorry that you have had anything other than a pleasant experience. I promise that this is not "normal" for our office.


5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2011
Dr. Vasiu is awesome!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experiences with Dr. Vasiu have been nothing but excellent!! He and his staff are friendly and helpful. Dr. Vasiu has a somewhat of a conservative approach, trying to utilize non surgical methods first. He and staff are genuninely concerned with patient comfort and and shortest healing time. Would reccomend him to anyone. Thank you to Dr. Vasiu and his staff for such a great experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2011
Wonderful Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I personally think Dr. Vasiu had impeccable diagnostic skills. Ive been to 2 other doctors who had no idea what was wrong with my shoulder. I went around and around with mixed answers and horrible pain. He finally figured out what was wrong. I was so relieved! His office, office staff and himself are amazing. I recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician will make a diagnosis with no studies being done and then offer surgery at the first visit. Very dangerous situation for the uneducated patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Vasiu, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Melissa Deniel

24 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Keith Crocker

37 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Frye

39 years experience

1.4 of 5