ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Vasiu Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Vasiu?


23 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

Highly Recommended

I have had a couple accidents with my knees. Dr. Vasiu has been great! He has fixed both my knees now. Another surgeon had worked on my left knee before and it never felt good. Dr. Vasiu fixed my left knee and it feels like new. He does a great job at taking the time to explain the problem and the best way to fix it. His staff is friendly and helpful. I don't believe you could find a better Surgon or Staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

Dr. Vasiu is amicable and professional. My knee issue was resolved with ease and I couldn't be happier!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Very highly satisfied with Dr Vasiu. Very thorough. Actually cares about the patience and their families.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2015

Willing to make sure your injury is healed to your personal satisfaction.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 24th, 2014

Dr. Vasiu is so good that he is harried. He needs another physician in his office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 31st, 2013

highly recommend

I was very impressed with the doctor, office cleanliness, friendly staff and professionalism. The doctor was able to correctly diagnos my problem after getting the run around by other doctors. I knew i couldnt call and expect to speak with the doctor but everytime i did call, i was connected with the staff who all knew how to answer my questions. As for "STILL WAITING" maybe they never received your message or the person you wanted to speak with wasnt there. Its a great possibility. You should give them the benefit of the doubt . With the holidays and all it could have easily got missed. Im sure if it was that big of an emergency you would have called back or called the after hours number

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 13th, 2013

Still Waiting

Dr. Vasiu is very personable and knowledgeable. In fact, he may be too good as the wait time in his office is endless and do not expect his staff to ever return your call.

Doctor's Response

Our office works very diligently to respond to every phone call in a timely manner. I am sorry that you have had anything other than a pleasant experience. I promise that this is not "normal" for our office.

SHOW
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2011

Dr. Vasiu is awesome!!

My experiences with Dr. Vasiu have been nothing but excellent!! He and his staff are friendly and helpful. Dr. Vasiu has a somewhat of a conservative approach, trying to utilize non surgical methods first. He and staff are genuninely concerned with patient comfort and and shortest healing time. Would reccomend him to anyone. Thank you to Dr. Vasiu and his staff for such a great experience.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2011

Wonderful Surgeon

I personally think Dr. Vasiu had impeccable diagnostic skills. Ive been to 2 other doctors who had no idea what was wrong with my shoulder. I went around and around with mixed answers and horrible pain. He finally figured out what was wrong. I was so relieved! His office, office staff and himself are amazing. I recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 22nd, 2011

This physician will make a diagnosis with no studies being done and then offer surgery at the first visit. Very dangerous situation for the uneducated patient.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Vasiu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.

  • Dr. Melissa Deniel

    Dr. Melissa Deniel

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Grand Rapids, MI 0.76 mi

    4.3
    (12)
    24
  • Dr. Keith Crocker

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Grand Rapids, MI 1.00 mi

    3.6
    (7)
    37
  • Dr. David Frye

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Grand Rapids, MI 1.00 mi

    1.6
    (43)
    39