The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Veldkamp Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 7
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Veldkamp?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2016

The best!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2015

Dr. Veldkemp is an excellent doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good HIV specialist

Posted on December 22nd, 2013

Dr. Veldkamp has been treating me for 5 years. He is warm and courteous at all times, and he takes the time to explain, especially when asked questions. My typical time with him is about 15 minutes for a routine visit, though it seems clear he is willing to spend more time if needed. I would characterize his outlook as somewhat medically conservative, in that he does not look to the newest treatments or trends. That being said, he seems knowledgeable on them none the less, and willing to discuss, but clearly waits for very well established evidence before recommending any cutting edge treatments. (At least in my case where I am responding well to standard treatments.) The office space could really use some renovations, and its a bit cramped- however the entire staff is very nice and caring.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay away

Posted on March 28th, 2012

He properly diagnosed Lyme Disease. He then gave me one month of antibiodic treatment, not 2 as is needed. I was not even better at the end of the treatment but continued to get worse over the next few months. I called and called, he continued to tell me that I had "the Cadillac of all treatments" and there's nothing more that can be done. Thankfully I found a real doctor and got treated for 2 months, and I am all better now, but this man does not know his stuff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2011

He's a great doctor, but like most doctors I feel that I'm being rushed. Someties I have concerns but because of the time constraint, I keep my questions to myself. Getting your test results can be rather confusing.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Scared HIV patient

Posted on July 7th, 2011

He's a great doctor. Releives the stress of being a patient. I'm not that crazy about hte building but doc and staff are friendly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Scared but satisfied

Posted on April 1st, 2010

He's a great doctor, would recommend him to anyone

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2009

He's a great doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Veldkamp is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.