Dr. Peter Green MD, BS, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery East Northport, NY

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Patient
Dr. Green is wonderful. Very caring and kind- takes his time. Talented as well. He is absolutely an excellent doctor. However, his office staff is less than friendly. Whether you try to give a friendly "How are you" when you come in or "My best friend died..." I swear they have no emotion and are COMPLETELY Rude. He's definitely worth it- but just giving fair warning...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good Man
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Green did my hip replacement .. Great guy and surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Green has an amazing bedside manner. He helped me after I was brought in from a head on car collision. He made me feel better about the situation overall. After multiple surgeries I began physical therapy. I would recommend him to anyone. Thank you Dr Green!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2011
Absolutely the best Doctor!
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Green is an outstanding doctor and surgeon. However, the wait time at the ronkonkoma office is lengthy and at times his office staff can be a little less than a pleasant experience. But overall he is worth every minute waited and a little less than a warm smile or kind talk from the office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i had knee surgery..all went well ..very positive experience..dr.green is the best, wonderful dr. as well as person always made me feel confident all would go well and it did.i would recommend him to all my friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thank Dr. Green for giving me back my life. After a near head-on collision, I was in daily excruciating pain that didn't even allow my children to hug me. Dr. Green not only diagnosed my injury, but demanded a second opinion when the tests came back clear - - and he was right. He is an excellent doctor, surgeon, and overall person. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone, and I do on a consistent basis! Thank you Dr. Green, for giving me back what I thought was lost forever. You are a godsend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2011
really good experience
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
at a very hard time in my life,Dr Green had to perform knee surgery on me, well he made the whole experience very easy , fast,and his manner is incredible,a very soft spoken sweet person!! my visits will be done soon and i will miss him, thank you doc! Your staff were very helpful w\forms and anything else i needed! i would recommend Dr Green and his staff to anyone!! lolve terri t.

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2010
patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Green performed knee surgery on me and did a fantastic job. he was pleaseant and informed me of all my medical knowledge in prospective to my sugery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Green, MD, BS, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near East Northport, NY.