Dr. Peter Walinsky MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Colorado Springs, CO

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.5)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
He saved my life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Need I really say more? Brilliant surgon. New Mexico's loss is Colorado's gain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonder doctor. Very thorough, and patient. He saved my husbands life and we are forever in his debt!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am the hardest surgery he ever did, his words, when my aorta disintegrated on the table, he kept his cool, the only one in history to have all the complications. he is the best-period, using compassion for my wife and son.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2014
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He replaced my aortic valve in 2011 and it it doing very well. My experience was extraordinary. Dr. Walinsky is the best!! Everyone on the team worked to make me comfortable. The outcome was better than expected,.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'd probably be dead if it wasn't for Dr. Walinski. I cannot recommend anybody higher.He's not only the best heart surgeon in the world, but one of the best and caring people in the world you'd ever want to meet. He doesn't do the surgery and forget you. He keeps track of you and is available anytime day or night if you need help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Walinsky took care of my husband when he needed an aortic valve replacement. He was extremely attentive before and after the procedure to make sure that he was comfortable and doing well. During such a traumatic period, I found great comfort in knowing that my husband's health and well being was in such caring hands. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2017
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Walinsky, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.

Colorado Springs, CO
5.0
Colorado Springs, CO
5.0