ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Walinsky Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 16
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Walinsky?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

He saved my life

Posted on December 21st, 2016

Need I really say more? Brilliant surgon. New Mexico's loss is Colorado's gain.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2016

Wonder doctor. Very thorough, and patient. He saved my husbands life and we are forever in his debt!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the best

Posted on April 25th, 2016

I am the hardest surgery he ever did, his words, when my aorta disintegrated on the table, he kept his cool, the only one in history to have all the complications. he is the best-period, using compassion for my wife and son.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on October 16th, 2014

He replaced my aortic valve in 2011 and it it doing very well. My experience was extraordinary. Dr. Walinsky is the best!! Everyone on the team worked to make me comfortable. The outcome was better than expected,.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2012

I'd probably be dead if it wasn't for Dr. Walinski. I cannot recommend anybody higher.He's not only the best heart surgeon in the world, but one of the best and caring people in the world you'd ever want to meet. He doesn't do the surgery and forget you. He keeps track of you and is available anytime day or night if you need help.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2011

Dr. Walinsky took care of my husband when he needed an aortic valve replacement. He was extremely attentive before and after the procedure to make sure that he was comfortable and doing well. During such a traumatic period, I found great comfort in knowing that my husband's health and well being was in such caring hands. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on May 11th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 11th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2017

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Walinsky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.