Overall Review

4.4
  • 60 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.5)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Doctor Walton hit on me and then made it seem as though it was me hitting on him. I do not like this doctor and will not return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor made me feel uncomfortable and his bedside manners are poor. Inappropriate and unethical in nature.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2016
Excellent Doctor and staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot be happier with my choice of Doctor. His staff is pleasant and very quick to help you answer any questions or help with issues your having with your insurance company. I highly recommend this Doctor/office/practice. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2015
Excellent and caring physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Walton has been my primary physician for many years. He is an excellent family / primary practitioner. Very caring, compassionate, and gets problems solved. You always see him, not a PA or NP. There is never a long wait, and his staff is very friendly and professional. On the occasions where I have bern sick, Dr. Walton or his staff will call to follow up and see how I am doing. Test results are reviewed and addressed very quickly. I would definitely recommend Dr. Walton as a family doctor - you will get excellent, caring, and courteous treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. No matter what you go into the office for he makes you feel that it will all be taken care of. I had to get into a Specialist and he personally called up the doctor to get me in due to the condition I was in. He cares about his patients. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2012
Saved my life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing dr walton for a year and he has saved my life. He is a addiction doctor and for the first time in 5 years I am normal and have a good job and my family is proud, Thank you Dr Walton
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2012
Caring & Approachable Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Walton is an excellent family doctor who takes time to explain his ideas and listen. He regularly calls to follow up. We feel very fortunate to have him as our doctor for over 8 years now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
Fantastic doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
I had somewhat of an emergency with my daughter, as a new patient the office got us right in with an appointment. Dr Walton's nurse went above and beyond. He is the first doctor we've come across in a long time that really listens and doesn't make you think he's in a rush to move on to the next patient. Highly recommend Dr. Walton.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Doctor, listens takes his time with you very caring, great personality. Staff always very friendly and very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2012
We are SO fortunate
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have had the honor of having Dr. Walton as our physician since our move to Florida 7 years ago. I am an RN with 40 years of experience. He is a phenomenal diagnostician, and a sincere and caring doctor. His referrals are always top notch. I really feel like a part of his family. I would highly recommend him without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2011
He is the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this doctor. He will listen to you and does not rush you. I can not say enough good about him and his staff. You can get a appointment very easy and fast and no wait at all and his fee's are very low
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Walton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Bich-Ngoc Pham

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lataura Atwell-Small

5 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tanuja Sharma

be the first to rate this Doctor