The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Walton Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Walton?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Walton?

Ratings and Reviews

57 Ratings with 24 Comments

  • Excellent
    48
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    48
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 57 Ratings with 24 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

Amazing physician

After 12 years as his patient, and 45 years as an RN, I can truly say Dr Walton is the BEST. His dedication and broad scope of knowledge is remarkable. He always refers to the top specialists as needed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

Awesome Doctor !!!
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2016

This doctor made me feel uncomfortable and his bedside manners are poor. Inappropriate and unethical in nature.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2016

Excellent Doctor and staff

I cannot be happier with my choice of Doctor. His staff is pleasant and very quick to help you answer any questions or help with issues your having with your insurance company. I highly recommend this Doctor/office/practice. 5 stars!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

Very knowledgeable

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2015

Excellent and caring physician

Dr. Walton has been my primary physician for many years. He is an excellent family / primary practitioner. Very caring, compassionate, and gets problems solved. You always see him, not a PA or NP. There is never a long wait, and his staff is very friendly and professional. On the occasions where I have bern sick, Dr. Walton or his staff will call to follow up and see how I am doing. Test results are reviewed and addressed very quickly. I would definitely recommend Dr. Walton as a family doctor - you will get excellent, caring, and courteous treatment.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

Very good , CARES !
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2013

Great doctor. No matter what you go into the office for he makes you feel that it will all be taken care of. I had to get into a Specialist and he personally called up the doctor to get me in due to the condition I was in. He cares about his patients. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2012

Saved my life

I have been seeing dr walton for a year and he has saved my life. He is a addiction doctor and for the first time in 5 years I am normal and have a good job and my family is proud, Thank you Dr Walton

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2012

Caring & Approachable Doctor

Dr. Walton is an excellent family doctor who takes time to explain his ideas and listen. He regularly calls to follow up. We feel very fortunate to have him as our doctor for over 8 years now.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2012

Fantastic doctor

I had somewhat of an emergency with my daughter, as a new patient the office got us right in with an appointment. Dr Walton's nurse went above and beyond. He is the first doctor we've come across in a long time that really listens and doesn't make you think he's in a rush to move on to the next patient. Highly recommend Dr. Walton.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2012

Wonderful Doctor, listens takes his time with you very caring, great personality. Staff always very friendly and very professional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Walton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

  • Dr. Bich-Ngoc Pham

    Dr. Bich-Ngoc Pham

    Family Medicine

    Tampa, FL 0.13 mi

    4.3
    (38)
    15
  • Dr. Lataura Atwell-Small

    Family Medicine

    Tampa, FL 0.20 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    6
  • Dr. Michael Oneal

    Legal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Tampa, FL 0.20 mi

    4.3
    (42)
    18