Dr. Peter Walton MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Tampa, FL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 24 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.4)

57 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Amazing physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 12 years as his patient, and 45 years as an RN, I can truly say Dr Walton is the BEST. His dedication and broad scope of knowledge is remarkable. He always refers to the top specialists as needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Awesome Doctor !!!
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor made me feel uncomfortable and his bedside manners are poor. Inappropriate and unethical in nature.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2016
Excellent Doctor and staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot be happier with my choice of Doctor. His staff is pleasant and very quick to help you answer any questions or help with issues your having with your insurance company. I highly recommend this Doctor/office/practice. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2015
Excellent and caring physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Walton has been my primary physician for many years. He is an excellent family / primary practitioner. Very caring, compassionate, and gets problems solved. You always see him, not a PA or NP. There is never a long wait, and his staff is very friendly and professional. On the occasions where I have bern sick, Dr. Walton or his staff will call to follow up and see how I am doing. Test results are reviewed and addressed very quickly. I would definitely recommend Dr. Walton as a family doctor - you will get excellent, caring, and courteous treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Very good , CARES !
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. No matter what you go into the office for he makes you feel that it will all be taken care of. I had to get into a Specialist and he personally called up the doctor to get me in due to the condition I was in. He cares about his patients. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2012
Saved my life
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing dr walton for a year and he has saved my life. He is a addiction doctor and for the first time in 5 years I am normal and have a good job and my family is proud, Thank you Dr Walton

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2012
Caring & Approachable Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Walton is an excellent family doctor who takes time to explain his ideas and listen. He regularly calls to follow up. We feel very fortunate to have him as our doctor for over 8 years now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
Fantastic doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
I had somewhat of an emergency with my daughter, as a new patient the office got us right in with an appointment. Dr Walton's nurse went above and beyond. He is the first doctor we've come across in a long time that really listens and doesn't make you think he's in a rush to move on to the next patient. Highly recommend Dr. Walton.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Doctor, listens takes his time with you very caring, great personality. Staff always very friendly and very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Walton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.