Dr. Peter Wang MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Chalfont, PA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.1)

45 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2017
1st time patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The overall experience was excellent! He was kind, thorough, and explained everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017
Excellent . Perhaps consult
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Wang was clear, thorough, personable, and professional. Perhaps I am too enthusiastic as I went to him expecting to be told I needed a knee replacement, as the first orthopod I saw said, but he said that was the last resort. A quick cortisone shot, and I was on my way home. I was very pleased with my visit, even though we waited nearly an hour after our appointment time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017
Perhaps he is a good surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not feel cared for
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Total shoulder replacement at 45
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Wang is a very skilled surgeon. He did a wonderful job on my total shoulder replacement, which I had done at 45 years old, but he used a newer procedure that preserves more of the bone to allow for replacement 15 years from now. There were a few appointments where I had to wait 30-60 minutes to see him, and sometimes it was hard to get a returned call from the nurses. But with the mergers, I think they are still working out the kinks in the system. Overall, I would recommend him as a doctor. Perhaps they just need better support staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2012
A great Doctor and educater.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2011
Awesome Doctor!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had great results from my surgery with Dr. Wang! He is intuitive, kind and caring with excellent diagnostic skills. I would highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2010
Outstanding Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wang is a kind and caring doctor with excellent surgical skills! I was very pleased with the results of his surgery!

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2010
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wang is one of the best doctors I have seen!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2010
GREAT DOCTOR
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience with the doctor! He took time to explain my condition to me and what needed to be done. He answered all my questions and spent a lot of time with me. His bedside manner is excellent and I would definitely recommend him to someone else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2017

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Wang, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chalfont, PA.