ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Weingold Is this you?
  • 18
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Weingold?


24 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2014

stop whining

He is there to discuss the best combination of medication, signs and symptoms...not to listen to your problems. He is focused on getting the meds right...not to hear about your childhood/adult problems.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2013

Dr. Weingold is NOT the answer

Dr. Weingold is a cold and compassion-less doctor. He does not allow a proper amount of time in a visit to truly listen to the patient and understand the problems they are facing. He rushes you out with whatever prescription you want and gets severely annoyed if you call with any sort of problem. Several thumbs down. HIGHLY not-recommended. I had seen the guy for several years and nearly had a mental breakdown in his care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2010

Tops in the field. One will not find a more brilliant, competent,qualified person.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2009

Dr Weingold is very skilled at diagnosis and is very practical in his helping approach. Good with medication, available by phone, returns messages promptly. Very professional. Has helped me a lot. Love that I never have to wait. He is always on time.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2009

An excellent, kind, and intelligent psychiatrist

I've been seeing the doctor for meds and cognitive behavioral therapy for over 3 years. He has been nothing but professional, kind, and provides the kind of intelligent response you would hope from a psychiatrist - sensitive, but also clearly informed by medical training and current research. Thanks to him I have been able to tweak my meds so I'm taking less Lithium (I'm bi-polar) and replacing with anti-seizure meds which are easier in the long run for the body to tolerate. I have appreciated his insight and calm approach to my condition, which I would say has definitely improved overall and thus my quality of life, my relationships, and my career are all on much better footing.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Weingold is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr. Thomas Cotsen

    Dr. Thomas Cotsen

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (13)
    23
  • Dr. Allen Weiner

    Psychiatry

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (13)
    42
  • Dr. Jason Coe

    Psychiatry

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    10