The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Whang Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Whang?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

Fantastic surgeon

I have had 3 surgeries with Dr. Whang. He is a miracle worker. His surgery skills are the best I have ever witnessed. The office staff is great, they return my calls promptly and will call back if they cannot answer my questions immediately. His nurse, Carolina is patient, courteous, and seems to be able to do anything.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

All I can say he is one of the best surgeons around. He gave great results after surgery also.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

Dr Whang is the best! He takes his time with you and really takes an interest in you and your medical issues. I am more than pleased with the service he provides. He helped me with my neck pain that i endured for years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

Dr Whang is the best Dr I've ever had. Everything about him from bedside manner to knowledge of my condition was amazing. My follow up care has been wonderful and I'm pain free after 4 years of being out of work.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

Excellent Surgeon

Had recent surgery and follow up with surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

Great doctor

I have seen Dr. Whang for 2 surgeries now. He is very thorough, and let's you decide the treatment. Does not force surgery on you. I highly recommend him as a spine surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Whang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Haven, CT.

  • Dr. Maxwell Laurans

    Neurological Surgery, General Surgery

    New Haven, CT 0.01 mi

    10
  • Dr. Richard Pelker

    Dr. Richard Pelker

    Orthopedic Surgery

    New Haven, CT 0.01 mi

    2.9
    (18)
    41
  • Dr. Ian Schwartz

    General Surgery, Emergency Medicine

    New Haven, CT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15