The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Wiegman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Wiegman?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.9 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

Dr Wiegman

I had the pleasure of meeting Dr. Wiegman at NHRMC this past summer due an emergency angiography. I found him to be an utter delight and very professional at the same time. He has a great bedside manner of any of the doctors I saw during my stay and should I ever need to have anything else done I will request him! He did a very thorough job.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

Dr. Wiegman, or Pete, as that is how he introduces himself, is a wonderful doctor and very attentive. When he is with you he takes time and listens and I have never felt rushed. The only reason I gave four stars instead of five is because I always have a VERY long wait when visiting his office (they even gave me a gas card once because I had to wait so long!). He has nice nurses as well.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2014

My thanks to a great doctor.....

Dr. Wiegman has a very concerned and caring way about him. Always greets you by name and with a smile. Very nice. I really appreciate him for all he has done for me. I recommend him highly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2012

easy to talk to,very compassion.He is the one you would want on your side.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 8th, 2012

The only criticism of him is he is perpetually late. I've never seen him rush a patient to try to make up lost time so I suspect he gets later as the day goes on. I always make my appointments in the morning before he gets too far behind

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2009

Dr. Wiegman is the bomb

Dr. Wiegman is a wonderful doctor. He takes his time with all his patients and has so much compassion. Dr. Wiegman treats both my parents, and I feel that we are blessed to have such a great doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2009

does not listen......

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Wiegman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilmington, NC.

  • Dr. William Holt Jr

    Dr. William Holt Jr

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Wilmington, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    40
  • Dr. Michael Mcgarrity

    Dr. Michael Mcgarrity

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Wilmington, NC 0 mi

    4.9
    (11)
    29
  • Dr. James Snyder

    Dr. James Snyder

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Wilmington, NC 0 mi

    4.8
    (9)
    47