The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Wilbanks Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.6
  • 16
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Wilbanks?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Excellent provider!

Posted on November 24th, 2015

I have PCOS. For years I have been hearing from other doctors "you need to loose weight" but never really had the knowledge I needed to succeed in doing so. I heard Dr. Wilbanks has helped a lot of women like me gain control of their symptoms with PCOS and weight. I saw him today and wow! He taught me things about my condition I never knew. He spent a lot of time answering my questions and was very easy to talk to. I left there today with more knowledge about what's going on in my body and with the tools I needed to step in the right direction. What a great feeling! If you are like me or are looking for a trustworthy and knowledgeable physician I highly recommend Dr. Wilbanks!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2015

He's my hero. I've been seeing him for 21 years and there isn't a better doctor in the world. His staff is so wonderful and I know I can always go to them if I need help. I don't know what I'd do without Dr. Wilbanks.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Favorite OB ever

Posted on April 1st, 2015

Love Dr. Wilbanks. He's lighthearted and approachable, but takes real medical concerns seriously, including patients' mental health. Highly recommended.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2012

Excellent physician

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT DOC!!!!

Posted on April 14th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2010

Best doctor in Richmond! Very professional, extremely nice and open minded. Wouldn't trust anyone else to deliver my babies. When giving birth to my son, the cord became prolapsed. Dr. Wilbanks was able to push the cord back above the baby's head and avoid a cesarean section. I am forever grateful!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2010

Best GYN in the world! I've been a patient of his for over 10 years when he initially solved a health issue that no other gyn could resolve. He also did not endorse but neither dismissed the idea of holistic measures for my situation. He was open-minded. Dr. Willbanks has a great unique bedside manner. He is very professional & to the point. You can't go wrong with this doctor

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE BEST in Richmond

Posted on September 26th, 2010

We love Dr Wilbanks and his amazing staff - he is one of the best in Richmond. I would not have anyone else deliver my babies

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Wilbanks is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Henrico, VA.