ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Witherell Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Witherell?

Migraine

Migraine

Get the facts about migraine headaches, including the different types of migraine and migraine triggers.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Witherell?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2015

Horrible, horrible experience. Was accused of being a druggie when I have severe back pain and fibromyalgia. Not for people who need opiates.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2014

Horrible experience

I would not recommend getting injections from this doctor.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2014

Wonderful experience

I found the doctor to be very kind and thoughtful. The injections worked very well and I have had very positive experiences with the doctor and his staff.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2010

positive experience had 2 injections and have been feelin good ever since have told my mom to go see him

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2010

I would never recommed him for anyone, made of fact, I am going to tell people not to go to him...very bad doctor....try to hide important information about the pain being very sever....hiding that info so he didnt have to give me pain medication I need, I was in bad pain...also, didnt give the numbing shot before he put a 5 gage ineedle........then try to hide...he wants title (dr) and the money...he doesnt care about his patients..if you read this do not go to Dr Whitterell he is a terrible doctor......

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

2.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Witherell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newark, DE.

  • Dr. James Downing

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Newark, DE 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (26)
    31
  • Dr. Sylvia Kelemen

    Anesthesiology

    Newark, DE 0.01 mi

    34
  • Dr. Richard Pulliam

    Anesthesiology

    Newark, DE 0.01 mi

    36