The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Kim Is this you?
  • 18
  • 2
  • 4
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Kim?


30 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

Really great person!

Great guy. So down to earth!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

Excellent in everyway, I highly reccommend Dr. Kim. I felt I was in great caring hands especially with the time he took, his detailed explanations of my possible diagnose, his pursuing further testing until he could ge a better handle on my aliment and most gracious bedside manners.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2014

great first appointment

have been having dizziness / nausea issues for about 2 years. Went through a bunch of Drs. at NYU and was told that it's 'migraine-ey'. Not convinced. So I am looking for a second opinion. Dr. Kim listened to my problems without interrupting which is nice now that i am a middle aged woman and it's hard to get Drs. to take you seriously. I think he will get to the bottom of this problem. Scheduled for a couple of 'vestibular tests'. I would recommend this doctor to my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2013

This guy is a joke

Didn't have a clue why I was having issues. Totally clueless Was diagnosed by another doctor.. Also he is arrogant and smells funny. Wish I could give him 0 starts

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2013

Dr. Kim bothered to get a diagnosis, and pursued his professional instincts until it was confirmed. I appreciate his educating me in the symptoms, causes and treatment of my problems. I am much better able to live life as happily as possible because of his care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2013

Extremely unprofessional, could give little care to my symptoms or situation. Easily one of my worst experiences ever with a doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2012

Respect and Competence

Dr. Kim diagnosed me correctly and began treatment when four other neurologists failed. He has always treated me with respect and as a partner in my treatment and in all decisions. His caring and creativity have been an especially effective combination enabling me to manage a difficult disorder.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 12th, 2011

Very condisending. Now I know why it was so easy to get an appointment with this docter

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Kim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Errol Gordon

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Diana Moga

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Lisa Bateman

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    22