Overall Rating

3.9
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.1)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    18%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Wait Time 17.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Really great person!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great guy. So down to earth!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent in everyway, I highly reccommend Dr. Kim. I felt I was in great caring hands especially with the time he took, his detailed explanations of my possible diagnose, his pursuing further testing until he could ge a better handle on my aliment and most gracious bedside manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2014
great first appointment
have been having dizziness / nausea issues for about 2 years. Went through a bunch of Drs. at NYU and was told that it's 'migraine-ey'. Not convinced. So I am looking for a second opinion. Dr. Kim listened to my problems without interrupting which is nice now that i am a middle aged woman and it's hard to get Drs. to take you seriously. I think he will get to the bottom of this problem. Scheduled for a couple of 'vestibular tests'. I would recommend this doctor to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 26th, 2013
Waste of time and $
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didn't know the cause of my illness and didn't try to find out. Was diagnosed by another docter and treated. Wish I could get back my time and $ from this ahole. He smells weird too. for real!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2013
This guy is a joke
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didn't have a clue why I was having issues. Totally clueless Was diagnosed by another doctor.. Also he is arrogant and smells funny. Wish I could give him 0 starts
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kim bothered to get a diagnosis, and pursued his professional instincts until it was confirmed. I appreciate his educating me in the symptoms, causes and treatment of my problems. I am much better able to live life as happily as possible because of his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely unprofessional, could give little care to my symptoms or situation. Easily one of my worst experiences ever with a doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2012
Respect and Competence
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kim diagnosed me correctly and began treatment when four other neurologists failed. He has always treated me with respect and as a partner in my treatment and in all decisions. His caring and creativity have been an especially effective combination enabling me to manage a difficult disorder.

2.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very condisending. Now I know why it was so easy to get an appointment with this docter
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Kim, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.