ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Petra Lukoschek Is this you?
  • 20
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Petra Lukoschek?


30 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

Excellent caring physician

Would never leave her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

Location Change

Note Dr. Lukoschek is now practicing at NYU Langone Medical Center phone (646) 754-2100.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

Recommend wholeheartedly

She always returns your call promptly and spends a lot of time with you. She can be a bit crusty at times, but she's an excellent physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

I've been cared for by this group since 1980's. Although my original Doctor returned home out of state, he was replaced by a brilliant doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2014

Current Patient

Finally found a great Primary Care doctor in NYC, accurate diagnosis, first doctor that noticed issues that no other doctor mentioned. I was called and mailed my results as requested. Office submitted insurance information correctly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 9th, 2013

no bedside manner

I had an appointment that i will never have again.When a doctor takes a prescription pad out for medicine before blood work has confirmed it is needed is not good.This doctor has a problem with over weight patients.When my session was over, I felt degraded,wanted to cry.Never got a chance to tell how hard i was working to loose weight,i did loose inches,all my blood numbers were down from previously tested which was not mentioned,I would not refer my over weight friends.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 29th, 2012

Intelligent but Difficult

Dr Lukochek once impressed me with her no-nonsense, intelligent and direct manner. I have become increasingly frustrated with her inability to listen (she likes to do all the talking) and her lack of empathy for my need to ask questions and advocate for myself. Furthermore, she can be condescending in her attitude toward patients as though she is frustrated by our lack of understanding medicine as thoroughly as her. Dr Lukoschek is also very busy. Too busy, it seems, to care for the patients she has already taken on. This is typical of doctors today, not just her, but it is not acceptable. I will not be returning to her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2012

I've been seeing Dr. Lukoschek for a few years now. It's always been difficult to make an appointment with her unless I waited months and I'm NOT exaggerating. I usually accept seeing the PA for physicals etc. The last time I was told I had to wait a few months I asked to see a different doctor and just switch. All of a sudden they scheduled me to see the dr for a physical within a week. I've seen her regularly since then and every visit I've been treated condescendingly. I agree with another reviewer. She talks down to the patient and doesn't seem to like to spend time getting to know a patient. She's got no patience and no patient in me anymore. Goodbye. I want to find out what's wrong with me and not waste my time scheduling appointments with a doctor who seems to have none. I've never experienced such a condescending attitude from a physician. Her last phone call to me was to say if I had any questions to schedule an appointment as she didn't have time to be returning phone calls. Okey dokey. If my previous doctor hadn't stopped accepting my insurance I would never have switched.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2011

Im happy, i found a doctor i can trust, even though sometimes i wish we had more time to discuss my condition. Also very nice and attentive stuff in this office.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2011

One of the best in her field...

Dr. Petra Lukoschek, MD has been my primary care physician since fall of 2009. In my opinion, Dr. Lukoschek is one of the best in her field. She is intelligent, thorough, and caring. I appreciate her good sense of judgement, her thoughtfulness, and her mindful attitude towards patient care. If you need a primary care physician, she is an excellent doctor to have.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2010

At last, I found a great family doctor!

I have been a patient of Dr. Lukoschek for years. Whether for routine visits or for 'emergency' needs, she is always ready to see me within 1-2 days, depending on my condition. When I suffered from migraines and couldn't seem to get the issue resolved within a few months, she continued to seek explanations and solutions. Though clearly busy, she is always willing to listen and take time to discuss my body, and she is excellent at following up on any test with prompt phone calls. Her staff has always been professional and friendly with me. She has been our family doctor for years now and I recommend her without reservation.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2010

I fainted at the gym, having never experienced anything like that in all of my 69 years! Dr. Lukosceck saw me right away, took my blood pressure, did a blood test and reassured me that I was fine and I should not exercise without having had some protein first. Her well trained staff was equally as efficient and reassuring. This experience was positive in every way.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Petra Lukoschek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Adam Goldman

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology

    Corona, NY

    4.7
    (130)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Jason Brucker

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    6
  • Dr. Adam Skolnick

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (21)
    14