Dr. Petra Toutanji MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Portage, MI

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 21.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2014
Thank you!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait was long this time, but I didn't mind it much. When you are in the room she spends a lot of time with you. Probably that is why she is a little behind. She is genuine and knowledgeable. I am glad, finally, we found a responsive doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2013
Engineer
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent knowledgeable and respective doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2013
Housewife
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She listened and asked the right questions. She is very acknowledgeable. The staff members are nice too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2013
HS Teacher
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Toutanji goes out of her way to help me and my family. She does so in a very professional and comforting way. We are very happy with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2013
NASA Engineer
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Toutanji. She is an excellent physician, really cares about her patients and she's an fantastic mentor as well. She is thorough and wonderful to work with as a patient or professional. A great lady as well as a great doc. The staff are super good too. I love these guys and would never go anywhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This place is not worth the trouble: 1) The receptionist can't ever give clear answers or responses. She does not appear knowledgable or even in her right mind. 2) The DR is nice but she is never on time. I waited up to two hours for one of my appointments. I could hear talking to the nurses about her personal life while I was waiting. She billed me for services she did not provide. 3) I found out the DR billed me for service she didn't provide when her billing rep billed my insurance for a diagnosis under my vision. ( she is not an eye doctor). 4) The office manager is never in and the staff can't seem to do anything without his approval. If you leave a message he will not call back. When I had to call back to speak to him, he hung up on me not once but three times. Overall nothing positive to say. This place is terrible
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2012
Little or no wait time and caring/personable doctor.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I rather not go to a doctor but if I am going to see a doctor it will be Dr. Toutanji. Scheduling an appointment is easy, very little wait time, the staff is friendly and Dr. Toutanji always spends enough time for me to feel she is concerned about my health and values me as a patient. I recommend her to all of my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2012
Happy Patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Toutanji is an excellent doctor, very caring and we are grateful to have such a doctor. She is always on the money when it comes to diagnoses. My family and I highly recommend her.

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2012
Intake
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My visit was only the first one to get myself established with Dr. Toutanji. She was very nice, discussed ongoing and potential problems, and seems genuinely concerned about patient health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2011
An Amazing Doctor!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Toutanji for the first time today. An Amazing Doctor!! Knowledgeable, friendly, professional, and has great staff! I would recommend her to anyone in town. I am so appreciative for taking care of me and my daughter. You are the best Dr. Toutanji!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2011
Our Family Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Toutanji is a very nice person. All of my family are patients. She is very knowledgeable, kind and helpful. She always makes us comfortable, refers to specialists as necessary and follows up on treatment. She always has time for us to ask questions and discuss concerns. I sure recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Petra Toutanji, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portage, MI.