Overall Review

3.6
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 36.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Dr Petra Wong
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great MD and great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Takes time with you and listens
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really liked this doctor. I can see why other people complain about the wait times, but that is because she does not rush her patients. When I have questions, she really explains well and is very articulate. She wont leave until I am satisfied, and perhaps that is why the wait is long for those following. I would rather wait a bit in the waiting area to get to see a great doc. Than go to a doc, like my past doc, and get rushed out the door and only give a sec of their time. They make follow up calls regarding any labs rather than me trying to get ahold of them. She is very knowledgeable and a cool/chill demeanor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't like the way she talks, kind of unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Front desk staff very rude! Marcy is clearly miserable in life and brings that misery to work and her co workers follow along. Zero customer service skills, everything is an inconvience for her. She needs to quit if her life and job is that horrible!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor. She really cares about you're health. She has been. H doctor for aprox. 40 years! Love her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2014
Not accessible
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While in Los Alamitos Hospital Dr. Wong exaggerated my condition and over emphasized things that I had said. She would not accept my calls while hospitalized and totally ignored me. She turned me over to a very frightening doctor that used a curling iron on his facial hair. Scared me to death. While in this particular ward of the hospital I was not able to eat for two days because I wasn't told where or when the meals would be served. NO therapy whatsoever. The ONLY good thing she did for me was to arrange for a shower after five days. I give this doctor an F-minus. Save your time and money!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2013
comfortable
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The reception area was always nice and TV volume was at a nice low level. The receptionist was very helpful with any questions or request. Waiting time before seeing the doctor is a minimum of half an hour or more. But the time was never wasted. The doctor is great. She really listens to every word I said. She makes me feel comfortable and happy to see a doctor that really give you her 100% & more. She works with me through my fears, doubts , questions and make me feel that she truly cares about my treatments. Every time I saw her, no matter how busy her schedules were, she never leave me without making sure that I understood what we were doing, why we doing it and always reminds me to make a follow-up so we could discuss what step to take next. I truly miss having her as my primary care Physician. I am also very grateful for the years 1990 to 2000, when I had to stop seeing her because of financial and employment problems
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2012
NEVER SEES PATIENTS
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Petra Wong never sees her patients. I have lost count of how many times I've had to reschedule appointments because she decided last minute to be unavailable. For walk ins - I was sick one day with a severe cough and cold and needed to see her. She kept me waiting for more than half a day then finally told the head nurse to examine me. I could see through the window that she was just walking around. ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE!I have updated my info on file but her admin staff continues to call my parents how instead of me for medical results, rescheduling of appointments etc. They really need to get their act together.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 8th, 2011
inspite of wait & staff, Dr Wong worth it
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read the other reviews, and I agree with them, you usually have to wait a while, and the staff is not all that friendly (especially the office manager). However, I like Dr. Wong, and even though there is a long waiting time, I've never felt like she is rushing through my visit. She always takes her time with me, and I've never felt like she's rushing to get to her next appointment...perhaps that's why we've all experienced a long waiting time.I need to make an appointment with her, and went online to find her number. That's how I found this site, and thought I would rate her. I've recommended Dr. Wong in the past, and will continue to recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 1st, 2010
Listen more, talk less
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wong is clearly a caring individual who does not rush through appointments. Many doctors will not give sufficient explanation of their diagnosis or treatments. Dr. Wong goes a bit to the other extreme, spending so much time explaining things in such great detail that my 80+ year old mother (her patient) is completely overwhelmed and ends up more confused than enlightened. It's more of a situation of "too much of a good thing." I recommend that Dr. Wong try to be more concise in her explanations and be more aware of her patient's state during her explanation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Petra Wong, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Alamitos, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Melikian

35 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andre Babajanians

35 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Omid Vahdat

4.8 of 5