ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Petra Wong Is this you?
  • 13
  • 3
  • 5
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Petra Wong?


30 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

Dr Petra Wong

great MD and great doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

Takes time with you and listens

I really liked this doctor. I can see why other people complain about the wait times, but that is because she does not rush her patients. When I have questions, she really explains well and is very articulate. She wont leave until I am satisfied, and perhaps that is why the wait is long for those following. I would rather wait a bit in the waiting area to get to see a great doc. Than go to a doc, like my past doc, and get rushed out the door and only give a sec of their time. They make follow up calls regarding any labs rather than me trying to get ahold of them. She is very knowledgeable and a cool/chill demeanor.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

Don't like the way she talks, kind of unprofessional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

Front desk staff very rude! Marcy is clearly miserable in life and brings that misery to work and her co workers follow along. Zero customer service skills, everything is an inconvience for her. She needs to quit if her life and job is that horrible!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

Awesome doctor. She really cares about you're health. She has been. H doctor for aprox. 40 years! Love her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2014

Not accessible

While in Los Alamitos Hospital Dr. Wong exaggerated my condition and over emphasized things that I had said. She would not accept my calls while hospitalized and totally ignored me. She turned me over to a very frightening doctor that used a curling iron on his facial hair. Scared me to death. While in this particular ward of the hospital I was not able to eat for two days because I wasn't told where or when the meals would be served. NO therapy whatsoever. The ONLY good thing she did for me was to arrange for a shower after five days. I give this doctor an F-minus. Save your time and money!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2013

comfortable

The reception area was always nice and TV volume was at a nice low level. The receptionist was very helpful with any questions or request. Waiting time before seeing the doctor is a minimum of half an hour or more. But the time was never wasted. The doctor is great. She really listens to every word I said. She makes me feel comfortable and happy to see a doctor that really give you her 100% & more. She works with me through my fears, doubts , questions and make me feel that she truly cares about my treatments. Every time I saw her, no matter how busy her schedules were, she never leave me without making sure that I understood what we were doing, why we doing it and always reminds me to make a follow-up so we could discuss what step to take next. I truly miss having her as my primary care Physician. I am also very grateful for the years 1990 to 2000, when I had to stop seeing her because of financial and employment problems

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2012

NEVER SEES PATIENTS

Dr. Petra Wong never sees her patients. I have lost count of how many times I've had to reschedule appointments because she decided last minute to be unavailable. For walk ins - I was sick one day with a severe cough and cold and needed to see her. She kept me waiting for more than half a day then finally told the head nurse to examine me. I could see through the window that she was just walking around. ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE!I have updated my info on file but her admin staff continues to call my parents how instead of me for medical results, rescheduling of appointments etc. They really need to get their act together.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 8th, 2011

inspite of wait & staff, Dr Wong worth it

I read the other reviews, and I agree with them, you usually have to wait a while, and the staff is not all that friendly (especially the office manager). However, I like Dr. Wong, and even though there is a long waiting time, I've never felt like she is rushing through my visit. She always takes her time with me, and I've never felt like she's rushing to get to her next appointment...perhaps that's why we've all experienced a long waiting time.I need to make an appointment with her, and went online to find her number. That's how I found this site, and thought I would rate her. I've recommended Dr. Wong in the past, and will continue to recommend her.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 1st, 2010

Listen more, talk less

Dr. Wong is clearly a caring individual who does not rush through appointments. Many doctors will not give sufficient explanation of their diagnosis or treatments. Dr. Wong goes a bit to the other extreme, spending so much time explaining things in such great detail that my 80+ year old mother (her patient) is completely overwhelmed and ends up more confused than enlightened. It's more of a situation of "too much of a good thing." I recommend that Dr. Wong try to be more concise in her explanations and be more aware of her patient's state during her explanation.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 15th, 2017

2.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Petra Wong is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Alamitos, CA.

  • Dr. Lusine Melik-Adamyan

    Dr. Lusine Melik-Adamyan

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Los Alamitos, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    20
  • Dr. Nihal Abdulla

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Los Alamitos, CA 0 mi

    4.9
    (110)
    13
  • Dr. Vu Phan

    Dr. Vu Phan

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Los Alamitos, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    16