ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peyton Riggs Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peyton Riggs?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peyton Riggs?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.2 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

Needs a caring staff.

Was not seen by Dr. Seen by nurse practitioner who was rude and aggressive. Did not give a thorough review of my condition. She said she would provide prescription and supposedly sent it off to pharmacy. Did not happen. Called Drs. office to request prescription and was treated hatefully be receptionest,told she could not do anything for me, it was not her fault, to call at 8:00 in the morning. Dr has always been nice and helpful. Unfortunately not his staff.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

Dr. Riggsis great, staff so-so...

Dr. Riggs is a wonderful doctor. He listens and is prompt to ensuing you receive the proper care. However, the Oak Tree staff is a different story. They are hard to deal with and make numerous mistakes. Each time a referral is issued I've had to work to correct the inaccuracies, so I receive the correct treatment and right specialist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

Best doctor you could ask for!

He is an excellent physician. He has a great bedside manner. Spends time with my son. My son is a turd with shots and his staff is amazing and understanding with him on it! Wish the medical group he works for did not take away the ability of making appointments at the office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 12th, 2015

Okay

Dr. Riggs is a pretty good doctor, but the Oak Tree staff are horrible.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2013

Dr. Riggs is present and paying attention to me when I am in the room. He does not rush through the appointment. He makes sure all my concerns are addressed. The staff are always kind when face to face. They can get a little snippy at times over the phone, and getting prescription refills sometimes takes too long. I have requested records in the past and they accommodated me with no hesitation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 21st, 2013

Staff is horriable

Doctors are great. It is the staff that needs to be replaced. Me and my family have waited over a week to get RX refills, sometimes more. I once called to get a copy of my sons shots recored and was told he would have to miss three days of school before he was given a copy. When I asked if I may be given a slip to excuse him she said sure " I will say YOU did not retain the copy and it is YOUR fault you child will be missing school. Right now I'm on day three of waiting for a refill okay, bad business.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2014

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peyton Riggs is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tehachapi, CA.

  • Dr. Susan Cribbs

    Dr. Susan Cribbs

    Family Medicine

    Tehachapi, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (22)
    18
  • Dr. Shivinder Deol

    Dr. Shivinder Deol

    Family Medicine

    Tehachapi, CA 0.19 mi

    4.1
    (25)
    39
  • Dr. Pushpa Bisarya

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Tehachapi, CA 0.28 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    46