Dr. Peyton Riggs DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Tehachapi, CA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 26.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Needs a caring staff.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was not seen by Dr. Seen by nurse practitioner who was rude and aggressive. Did not give a thorough review of my condition. She said she would provide prescription and supposedly sent it off to pharmacy. Did not happen. Called Drs. office to request prescription and was treated hatefully be receptionest,told she could not do anything for me, it was not her fault, to call at 8:00 in the morning. Dr has always been nice and helpful. Unfortunately not his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Dr. Riggsis great, staff so-so...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Riggs is a wonderful doctor. He listens and is prompt to ensuing you receive the proper care. However, the Oak Tree staff is a different story. They are hard to deal with and make numerous mistakes. Each time a referral is issued I've had to work to correct the inaccuracies, so I receive the correct treatment and right specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
Best doctor you could ask for!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an excellent physician. He has a great bedside manner. Spends time with my son. My son is a turd with shots and his staff is amazing and understanding with him on it! Wish the medical group he works for did not take away the ability of making appointments at the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Okay
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Riggs is a pretty good doctor, but the Oak Tree staff are horrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Riggs is present and paying attention to me when I am in the room. He does not rush through the appointment. He makes sure all my concerns are addressed. The staff are always kind when face to face. They can get a little snippy at times over the phone, and getting prescription refills sometimes takes too long. I have requested records in the past and they accommodated me with no hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 21st, 2013
Staff is horriable
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctors are great. It is the staff that needs to be replaced. Me and my family have waited over a week to get RX refills, sometimes more. I once called to get a copy of my sons shots recored and was told he would have to miss three days of school before he was given a copy. When I asked if I may be given a slip to excuse him she said sure " I will say YOU did not retain the copy and it is YOUR fault you child will be missing school. Right now I'm on day three of waiting for a refill okay, bad business.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peyton Riggs, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tehachapi, CA.