Dr. Phaenarete Osako MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Charlotte, NC

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-1.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    97%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Osako is awesome! It was a first visit, many more to come. She has a pleasant demeanor, and made my family feel welcome. I would recommend her to my friends, other soccer moms and families.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very courteous and knowledgeable doctor. The staff always followed up as needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Best pediatrician around charlotte
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. My children have been going to her for 7 years. I couldn't be happier with her professionalism and knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
Dr. Osaka
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I truly love this office and the staff and Dr.osako. They are great with me and my son,helpful and caring. Dr.Osako is always available for any question or concern I have,she always calls me back when I leave a voicemail. I definitely recommend her to anybody that is looking for a pediatrics doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2012
awesome
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr, Osako spent quality time discussing health issues. She was very knowledgeable and affable as well. My daughter was very comfortable at the visit
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Osako is the best pediatrician in Charlotte NC. My kids love her and better yet their father really likes her as well. He is a hard man to please and Dr. Osako has exceeded his expectations. Her care, follow up and attention to detail are just a few mentionable attributes that make her stand out from the rest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2012
Excellent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Osako is an excellent care giver. She is very sweet and professional. Our three boys love her. -She has proved that she really cares about her patients-She will take time to listen to patients-She will make sure that the patient understands how and when to take the medications-She will return my calls very promptly and she will call for follow-ups.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2011
Best Pediatrician in Meck County
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been taking my children to Dr. Osako since she was with University Pediatrics and Internal Medicine and I can honestly say I have never met any doctor that had a better bedside manner or expressed more care in taking care of my children. I now live 1 1/2 hours from her office and would rather commute than switch to someone closer. She is the most caring and loving doctor anyone could ask for!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2011
LOVE Dr Osako
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My two boys have been going to Dr Osako since they were born. My oldest is 2 1/2 and my youngest just turned 1. I can't say enough to express how wonderful she is. She helped us through many ear infections and a bout of croup with my oldest son, and always called to follow-up on his treatment - even on weekends! She is excited to see my kids, and talks and plays with them during the appointment to make them comfortable and happy. She is very thorough and answers every question we have in terms that are easy to understand. We get excited to visit Dr Osako for well visits to show her how the boys have grown and all their new abilities. The only downside to her office is that the wait times can be long. But she is worth it, and we appreciate all that she has done for us!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2011
Best Dr Ever
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Osako is the most caring and loving dr I have ever met. My children love her and feel safe and comfortable with her. She is patient and always goes the extra mile. If my child has gotten sick on a friday she has often called over the weekend or monday morning to check in and see how they are doing. She is the absolute best. The front office staff are also wonderful. I wish she wasnt just a pediatric dr or I would go to her as well. She is amazing.

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I BROUGHT BOTH MY NIECE AND NEPHEW THERE AND WE HAVE ONLY RECEIVED THE BEST SERVICE FROM HER AS WELL AS HER STAFF. I LOVE THIS PLACE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2010
Best Pediatrician in Charlotte!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have two children (now 13 & 14). We have been patients of Dr. Osakos for ~5 years now. She is by far the best pediatrician my children have ever had! She is concerned and takes as much time as she needs to when assessing your child's illness. Her follow-up is excellent and she is usually right on her diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Phaenarete Osako, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.