The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Phelps Kip Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.1
  • 14
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Phelps Kip?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 25th, 2015

One year after lower back fusion and doing great, Dr. Kip cleaned up another Dr.'s mess and made my life pretty much pain free and active.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Happy

Posted on April 15th, 2015

I had my surgery about 15 years ago, and still think he did a wonderful job. I have been very lucky with the results.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted on January 21st, 2014

Dr. Kip, Nicole Forsberg (NP-C), and Caroline Burgess (MA) are exceptional at what they do! Not only do they actually care about their patients, but they love what they do! They are so friendly and professional, and so good about educating their patients about what's going on. We would definitely recommend them to anyone! Nick's surgery went so well, and he felt almost instant results. He has had no complications, and is healing great. We love these guys!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Spine Dr. in Reno

Posted on June 29th, 2013

Dr. Kip I believe saved me! I feel so much better after my back fusion. Dr. Kip has great staff and I always get a call back.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2011

Dr Kip and staff are fantastic. I have never been more satisfied with a surgeon. He worked on my back and made me a whole new lady!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2011

I was not happy.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2011

dr. kip is the best spine doctor i have ever been to i recomend him to evereybody

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Spinal fusion oct 2010

Posted on November 3rd, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Dr.Kip is amazing

Posted on May 19th, 2010

Dr.Kip is absolutely the best orthopaedic surgeon i have ever been to. The wait was less than 5 minutes and his staff is incredible. Dr.Kip followed up my visit as i needed i recomend Dr.Kip to anyone who is looking for an orthopaedic surgeon or if you are not happy with the doctor you are with now. And he is an incredible dad.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

M.D.

Posted on December 8th, 2009

Dr Kip has treated several of my pts and as a result I also became a pt of his when I needed evaluation and treatment.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Phelps Kip is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Reno, NV.