Dr. Phelps Kip MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Reno, NV

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One year after lower back fusion and doing great, Dr. Kip cleaned up another Dr.'s mess and made my life pretty much pain free and active.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Happy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my surgery about 15 years ago, and still think he did a wonderful job. I have been very lucky with the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2014
Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kip, Nicole Forsberg (NP-C), and Caroline Burgess (MA) are exceptional at what they do! Not only do they actually care about their patients, but they love what they do! They are so friendly and professional, and so good about educating their patients about what's going on. We would definitely recommend them to anyone! Nick's surgery went so well, and he felt almost instant results. He has had no complications, and is healing great. We love these guys!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2013
Best Spine Dr. in Reno
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kip I believe saved me! I feel so much better after my back fusion. Dr. Kip has great staff and I always get a call back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kip and staff are fantastic. I have never been more satisfied with a surgeon. He worked on my back and made me a whole new lady!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 16th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was not happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. kip is the best spine doctor i have ever been to i recomend him to evereybody

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2010
Spinal fusion oct 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2010
Dr.Kip is amazing
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Kip is absolutely the best orthopaedic surgeon i have ever been to. The wait was less than 5 minutes and his staff is incredible. Dr.Kip followed up my visit as i needed i recomend Dr.Kip to anyone who is looking for an orthopaedic surgeon or if you are not happy with the doctor you are with now. And he is an incredible dad.

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2009
M.D.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Kip has treated several of my pts and as a result I also became a pt of his when I needed evaluation and treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Phelps Kip, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Reno, NV.