Dr. Phelps Kip MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One year after lower back fusion and doing great, Dr. Kip cleaned up another Dr.'s mess and made my life pretty much pain free and active.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Happy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my surgery about 15 years ago, and still think he did a wonderful job. I have been very lucky with the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2014
Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kip, Nicole Forsberg (NP-C), and Caroline Burgess (MA) are exceptional at what they do! Not only do they actually care about their patients, but they love what they do! They are so friendly and professional, and so good about educating their patients about what's going on. We would definitely recommend them to anyone! Nick's surgery went so well, and he felt almost instant results. He has had no complications, and is healing great. We love these guys!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2014
PLEASE GO ELSEWHERE. YOU WILL REGRET GOING TO HIM
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All I can write here is PLEASE RECONSIDER GOING TO THIS PERSON!! I write this because I never want anyone to experience the heartache I have experienced since Kip took a knife to my back. He messed me up really bad. So much so I had to have CORRECTIVE surgery done. I am NOT the only person complaining about this man. He should have his licensed taken from him. He's not even the correct doctor to be doing this sort of procedure. Teh correct doctor should be a Neurologist and a Neurologist only!!! Due to all the nerve endings and spinal column. Please reconsider going to a Neurologist instead. It is a well-known fact in Reno about this doctor and for some reason no one posts it. I don't know if this is a doctor-paid site so you won't hear the truth. I hope this gets posted. I feel everyone should be told the truth about this guy. Please, I implore you, if you really need back surgery don't go to this doctor nor his establishment. Go see the correct sort of doctor for this procedure and that is a Neurologist. Ask a professional about this. They will agree.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2013
Best Spine Dr. in Reno
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kip I believe saved me! I feel so much better after my back fusion. Dr. Kip has great staff and I always get a call back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kip and staff are fantastic. I have never been more satisfied with a surgeon. He worked on my back and made me a whole new lady!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 16th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was not happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. kip is the best spine doctor i have ever been to i recomend him to evereybody
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2010
Dr.Kip is amazing
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Kip is absolutely the best orthopaedic surgeon i have ever been to. The wait was less than 5 minutes and his staff is incredible. Dr.Kip followed up my visit as i needed i recomend Dr.Kip to anyone who is looking for an orthopaedic surgeon or if you are not happy with the doctor you are with now. And he is an incredible dad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2009
M.D.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Kip has treated several of my pts and as a result I also became a pt of his when I needed evaluation and treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Phelps Kip, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Reno, NV.

Doctor

Dr. James Olson

21 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Rappaport

35 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Mullins

31 years experience

3.7 of 5